We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Architecture Exhibited with class ”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

ITC Grand Central is a very well centrally located hotel. The rooms are very clean, neat and tidy. The hotel exhibits an aura of old architecture which seeps into you whenever you enter the lobby.

The staff here are hugely courteous. From the welcoming ladies to the people who clean the room. They certainly make you feel very nice and special.

The restaurants are also very nice with an amazing variety at the breakfast and the others including an Indian and Chinese restaurant which provide quality and sumptuous food.

Had an amazing experience here and shall be coming back son for sure to stay at this hotel again.  Kudos to the hospitality and the services along with the genuine architecture of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank roamerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message!

At ITC Grand Central, we make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and luxurious stay. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the service, the restaurants and the room. We highly appreciate you taking out the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our teams efforts.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Central!

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

As always it’s a delight to be welcomed back at the hotel.The staff as always courteous and ever looking forward to help and remembering the tiniest of details.Special thanks to Muddit and Bhavna for always going out of there way in assisting me with my bookings.Wish the hotel a fabulous year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message!

At ITC Grand Central, we make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and luxurious stay. We highly appreciate you taking out the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our teams efforts.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Central!

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the ITC Grand Central for nearly 15 years it is our mini luxury break when in India. Our experience has been consistently excellent in all aspects with one downside which is the cost of our stay keeps going up but we always end up staying here.
Special thanks go to Sanjeev and shavadam at concierge desk . Sanjeev is always willing to help and his hospitality always makes us welcome. Also Pooja and Shazia and Fabian give the ITC Grand Central that brilliant personal touch .
One request is free wifi in lobby area would bring you inline with other hotels .
Breakfast is a great experience and Kebabs and Curries restaurant has amazing food and maybe expensive but once in a while we all deserve a treat.
Can't wait for my next holiday to Mumbai.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message!

We are delighted to read your review and know that your stay with us was a great experience. I m also happy to know that you have been a constant visitor at ITC Grand Central. We highly appreciate you taking out the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our teams efforts.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

The team and I,look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again back.

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. At the arrival I was greeted very nicely and given a very quick chekcin. The room allotted to me was very nicely made up the towels and sheets were absolutely clean.
The eating options in this hotel are also quite god. Varying from Indian food to continental and Chinese. Loved the restaurants here.
I have travelled to many hotels and seen the hospitality but what separates this hotel from the others is the service and warmth of the staff.
I am truly touched by the treatment given by everyone and how each and very person is genuinely interested in making sure your needs are taken care of.
The lounge on the top floor is a significant highlight of the hotel offering terrific views all around.

Will definitely be coming back again and would love to recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Devender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message!

At ITC Grand Central, we make every effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable and luxurious stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also our delicacies at our restaurants.
We highly appreciate you taking out the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our teams efforts.

Thank you for your kind & generous words of praise. They mean a lot to us!

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Grand Central!

Warm Regards,
Kerman Lalkaka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

ITC is a very good hotel but as a profesional in the hospitality industry my review is a bit more critical

For a 5 Star luxury collection SPG its a shame the pool water is close to freezing.

The restaurants are fatanstic the breakfast is very good.

Point of view Lounge service is spot on

The concierge department when it comes to giving you clear answers well they need to work on that. Especially if you ask for a final price on a tour you ask them to organize

The reason I won’t give this 5-5 is the pool is at 10 celcious tej concierge dept needs to be more specific and front office needs to be able to know rules and regulation of late check out. SPG if available is 4 pm not 2 as I was told by the front office and had to correct them

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 489 in Mumbai
3,039 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: RM 653 - RM 1,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing