We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing Hotel”
Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sahara Star Hotel
Ranked #25 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best hospitality , my family had A lot of fun , it is one of the best Hotels I have been to , the Ambiance is great , the service is fast , overwhelmed .
The food is great and wish to visit the hotel often

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sanket T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sanket T,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Your warm and kind review has made us immensely proud of our services and we want to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Excellence is a priority at Sahara Star and it gives us great joy to know that you found the flawless hospitality of our associates worthy of mention on this popular travel forum. Our associates indeed go to great length to offer a memorable stay to our guests and we are happy that you had a similar experience. We are overjoyed to learn that you were impressed by our lovely ambience and delectable culinary spread.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again with the same hospitality. Do connect with our social media pages to stay updated about our offers that can make your future stays more pleasant.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,625)
There are newer reviews for Sahara Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

From the outside , you wonder how can somebody even go there. The second you enter, You realize how beautiful it actually is. The hotel is like a stadium with a huge garden and lake in the middle. In the night the floor is lit up. Stunning !

Room Tip: Avoid highway view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aaron D,
Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!
Thank you for this wonderful description of our hotel. Sahara Star Hotel features an unbelievable external façade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture and hospitality of India blend with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure experience for our guests. We are glad that you loved every moment of your stay at our hotel and have given us a five star rating.
We thank you for your heartfelt compliments. Do visit us again to enjoy another memorable experience and do go through our website to avail our ongoing offers before you book your next stay.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Lot of friends had mentioned about this hotel. So finally we decided to stay 1 night in this hotel. But it didnt go well.

Pros :
1. Amazing location and proximity to city and airport

Cons:
1. Very old property
2. AC temperature didnt go below 21 C
3. Had to call the staff 4 times in 2 hours before some one turned up. Poor service
4. Very costly. Would prefer other 5 stars in mumbai like sofitel or Taj group which much more cheaper and better
5. When we entered the room, it was full of damp and stale smell. Even the bed was very damp (almost wet)
6. Actually the hotel was pretty empty and there was renovation going around

To conclude it was more like a 3-4 star hotel with rates of 7 stars. Would prefer other options in mumbai

Room Tip: You have other options in Mumbai. Choose them
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidGlobetrotter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!
At Sahara Star, guest feedback is taken very seriously as it gives us insight into areas that need improvement and guide us to maintain the excellence our guests expect from us. We strive to curate perfect stay experiences for our guests; however, we regret that your stay with us was not the same as you expected.
We have noted your concerns regarding room service and the team has also been briefed on the same. A stay worth the value is always our aim and we assure you that the lapse in hospitality was a one-off case. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your mind and welcome you for a seamless stay experience in the future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Execellent hotel it was a fantabulous experience n the staff was kind polite santosh varma was a wonderful help. Wana visit again soon pls over yearly memberships and good packages too i would luv to be a member of such a fantastic hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Binaifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!
Thank you for such a wonderful review and for the accolades you have bestowed on the team. It is always a delight to receive appreciation from our guests, more so when it pertains to the exemplary services and amenities offered at the hotel.
Your enthusiasm to revisit is infectious and we too eagerly await your next stay with us. Don’t forget to plan a unique dining affair at Mabruk, the Mediterranean restaurant or if you are in the mood for some Indian food, visit Namak on your next stay.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Hi, we had gr8 experience during stay Sahara star mercury room , beautiful hotel, amazing hopitality,Maithili the duty manager wud like to appreciate for her gr8 assistance even though it was crowded as there were lot of checkinn s on the day, and we hardly have to wait for 5 mins to checkinn , had gr8 experience with brijeshand team hospitality
at Sahara star earthplate restaurant buffet , highly appreciable, thank you brijesh and maithali

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!
We thank you for your review that describes the different aspects of your stay. It is our sincere endeavour to make our guests comfortable and give them a vacation that they can cherish for a long time to come. It was delightful to peruse that at our hotel, you made the most of well-appointed accommodation, restaurant, culinary spread, prompt services of our associates and warm hospitality, which not only cheered us up but also inspired the entire team.
Do stay in touch and keep yourself updated on the ongoing and upcoming offers at the hotel through our social media channels.
We look forward to your revisit with the assurance of the same warmth and care.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#44 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,792 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,875 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,246 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,124 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#28 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Address: opp Domestic Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM528 - RM1,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is one of India’s most desirable destinations. The 5-star deluxe hotel strategically located near Mumbai's domestic airport magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology. Hotel Sahara Star enthralls the world with its magnificence, an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The hotel is a distinct yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest’s requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions. Creating a paradigm shift, Sahara Star showcases world largest-pillar-less- clear- to- sky dome, an architectural landmark blending hospitality and entertainment to cater one of the most individualized hospitality experiences. The grand new lobby of the hotel that firmly differentiates between construction and creation is a visual delight, an engineering marvel, a clinical fusion of design and space. Complemented by India's finest 4,000 sq ft Marine Aquarium, abode to world’s only Private Dining Room inside a marine aquarium exquisite marine lives, the Hotel weaves a dining facility amidst these aquatic wonders. The world's first 'hemisphere' three compound-curved custom designed all glass panoramic elevators rising in the exotic 55,000 sq. ft tropical lagoon can be found nowhere else. In an ambience steeped in rich culture and superlative luxury, Sahara Sapphire, Mumbai’s largest pillar-less multi-purpose event hall, gives an opportunity for every host to announce their event to the world. Hotel Sahara Star boasts of its largest hall in the city with a floor plate of 55,000 sq.ft, an impressive ceiling height of 25ft. Besides, reigned by contemporary design, Jade Ballroom embraces a sombre play of elegance. With a capacity to host 1000 guests in its abundant space of 10,000 sq.ft. Jade’s pillar-less multi-function area with a ceiling height of 18 feet is a captivating sight for every guest. With a complete makeover of its exclusive rooms - Earth, Mercury, Uranus and Neptune, Hotel Sahara Star is well appointed with 286 guestrooms inclusive of 14 luxurious suites and 9 Food & Beverage outlets. Hotel Sahara Star features an unbelievable external facade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Hotel Mumbai
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing