We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #59 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I will write less but facts:

Staff (especially Duty Manager - Pankaj Patil) is helpful, guides well

Food is excellent

Hotel in general is also very good.

Near to Airport

Safe during heavy rain - as I experienced it during my stay

Room Tip: Don't think too much, book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mr.Mohit,

Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services and thank-you much for the same. Following this, we are ensuring that our product quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

Your appreciation for our team members especially Pankaj duty manager s truly rewarding. Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Had a really good time at the hotel . Stayed one night with my mother. Felt safe and comfortable as the staff treated us really well .Mr Pankaj the duty manager was extremely helpful and made our stay even more comfortable. Hotel has a gym spa and a pool. The swimming pool was Clean and quiet. Located in a good area . 30 mins from the airport . The hotel arranged for our transport back to the airport. Overall a really good experience. Good staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank miles2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay & dine with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

The entire team along with Pankaj duty manager is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated.

Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again and we leave you with every good wish,


Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I was informed by my friends that this place has a great service and that is exactly what I experienced. Even though I never really got a chance to test its services I was really impressed by how well trained the staff was and the humble manner they welcomed and hosted us. I would conclude by saying that the place has a gaming room which I Believe should be kept up to date and well staffed. Apart from that definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ujjwal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mr Ujjwal,

This is a little note of THANKS which comes from the bottom of our hearts!

It is always our endeavor to ensure that every one of our guests who visit us enjoy a memorable stay with us.

We would like to assure you of our best efforts to consistently maintain in our standards in keeping with the highest product and service traditions of the Wyndham Hotel Group.

It is indeed very thoughtful of you to have spared the time to give us this valuable feedback
and we look forward to have you with us in the coming days and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Ramada is an excellent hotel- Brilliant service.
The moment you enter however late in the night you have a team to welcome you.
Special mention to the ever smiling and super helpful Pankaj Bose who is in the reception.
He will ensure that you are settled in and if there is an early check out (5 am) he will be there waiting with a breakfast takeaway !!
And - his willingness is noteworthy.
I have stayed more than 4 times in the last 2 months - and have standardized this as my preferred stay.

Room Tip: choose the rooms ending in 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunilLakshmipathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Mr.Lakshmipathy,

Greetings from Ramada Powai Mumbai and we thank you for your continued support and patronage.

At the outset let me thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us.

Will surely convey your message to the entire team especially Pankaj Bose, the team will also be very delighted to know your feedback.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best, always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to service you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.
Thank you,
With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We went here for a weekend getaway, the place is so green and beautiful. We loved our staycation there :) great service and food. It almost didnt feel like mumbai, The rooms we stayed in were fantastic

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Ms.Mayura,

We are elated to read such a wonderful review and to receive a perfect five star rating for our hospitality on this forum. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one with our flawless services and superior amenities. Guest satisfaction and appreciation is the best reward that we can receive for our endeavors and we are glad that we succeeded in that.

It is a delight to know that our accommodation and uncompromising services provided by our associates added value to your stay. We thank you once again for the acknowledgement of our services.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 km away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#101 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#27 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,312 reviews
2.4 km away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#75 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
710 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#32 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,627 reviews
5.7 km away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#4 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: Saki Vihar Road | Before Nitie, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM416 - RM972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the abode of hospitality, a perfect place for all individuals, business or leisure where your expectations are always superceded. Ramada Powai offers 134 elegantly furnished guest rooms including exquisite grand suites featuring panoramic view of the lush green valley and the lake. Suites, Deluxe Rooms, Superior Rooms, Handicap Rooms, Smoking & Non-Smoking Rooms. The Rooms are much more spacious than standard hotel rooms. They have larger beds and are fitted with the finest en-suite amenities.Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre also offers wide variety & array of choice MICE activities including from residential conference;Wedding events;product launch,etc.We are first hotel in India to serve ZERO TRANS FAT FOOD;also we have swimming pool which is chlorine free (as Ozone generators to filter & clean the pool).To add to its attraction we have an Open Air Restaurant named "Skky" serving Pan Asian Cuisine & is open from 5pm to 01am.We also have a "UNO BAR" open from 12pm to 01am.Located 6 kms. from the International Airport and 10 kms from the Domestic Airport the property is conveniently located near Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ, Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, L&T and MIDC . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Powai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing