We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #57 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in September. Hotel is ok but some looks tired. Location is out of Powai, so options for food is very limited. However, nice greenery around hotel and away from traffic. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hiren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr.Hiren,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us feedback. Your points on the stay experience have been noted and will be passed on to team and same will handled with extreme care so that the quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

We take every feedback constructively and assure you better experience and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you,
With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Other than the approach to the hotel, the place is a good mid range option for a person like me who visits Mumbai every week.
The hotel offers good options for a business visit.
The staff is courteous and eager.
Housekeeping however needs improvement.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank sakalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Mr. Sakalley,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It is heartening to see that our efforts are noticed and recognized by esteemed travellers like you; words like these go a long way to keep us motivated to perform at even higher levels.

With respect to housekeeping services in the room is been noted and in case you can share some more details to guide us further so that we can understand the situation much more in detail in order resolve issues arising further and necessary training can be been given to the service team associates, so that they can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction!
Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. We all look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Happen to stay at this hotel for 5 nights when I visited Indai. The Hotel looks very high class, as it proclaims through Brand Rapport and the images customers see before booking. As you enter the building you walk into a hustle bustle envitonment with majority of those customers being the convention centre attendees. The place looks imaculate, but the lighting I believe was poor, don't know how to explain but never help create the ideal ambience.

On reception I found that during any shift there is only one receptionist who can speak english, this delayed many of my requests being attended to, as the resptionsit if she was not in a meeting then she would be way from the front, after a 10-20 minute wait I would recoeve a call.

The in room dining I found not great not bad.

The room I had to get changed initally as they missed my request of a smoking room. The room itself looked immaculate, just some condensation and dirt on tge windows externally. The bathroom had slight odour but was bearable. Location I found Very out the way and its not cleary signed so you have to be vidulant when on the outer road looking on tye left.

The beds were comfortable, in room kettle could have some descaling treatment. I believe this hotel can be better if they have some refurbishment and consider quality when doing so.

I booked this hotel, considering it will be to the same specification of other hotel chains in Powai, I have stayed at previously but please don't be decieved as the pictures do not show the true image.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

We are sorry to have disappointed you on some occasion and your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services
we are continuously working with our team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

Following this, we are ensuring that our product quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

We assure you better experience and look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.


Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Had a great stay at this property. Food is also great. Staff is very cooperative and is well situated at the centre of Mumbai. Close to Hiranandani. What else do you need. :) Happy stay and try other properties of Ramada also.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dare_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day !!!

Thank you for taking time out to write an amazing review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to read your feedback.

The title of the review itself has brought a smile on each one of us. Your words of praise for our services, offerings and attention to detail have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We would like to assure a wonderful experience on all your visits. The entire team at Ramada Powai Mumbai looks forward to serve you again and again!

Thank you,
With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I went out with few of my friends few months back..I was really charmed by the breathtaking view of powai lake from there..they have really utilized the advantage of being close to an awesome lake..it provides very beautiful view and the food which they serve is also very tasty..I also like the staff which was very courteous and helpful..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank abs0544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Ramada Powai Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the stay and the overall service and facilities of the hotel.

Your appreciation of the hotel is very encouraging and will inspire us to achieve greater heights of excellence.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again and very soon.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 km away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#96 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
286 reviews
0.3 km away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#27 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,315 reviews
2.4 km away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#74 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
710 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#31 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,627 reviews
5.7 km away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#3 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: Saki Vihar Road | Before Nitie, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM415 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the abode of hospitality, a perfect place for all individuals, business or leisure where your expectations are always superceded. Ramada Powai offers 134 elegantly furnished guest rooms including exquisite grand suites featuring panoramic view of the lush green valley and the lake. Suites, Deluxe Rooms, Superior Rooms, Handicap Rooms, Smoking & Non-Smoking Rooms. The Rooms are much more spacious than standard hotel rooms. They have larger beds and are fitted with the finest en-suite amenities.Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre also offers wide variety & array of choice MICE activities including from residential conference;Wedding events;product launch,etc.We are first hotel in India to serve ZERO TRANS FAT FOOD;also we have swimming pool which is chlorine free (as Ozone generators to filter & clean the pool).To add to its attraction we have an Open Air Restaurant named "Skky" serving Pan Asian Cuisine & is open from 5pm to 01am.We also have a "UNO BAR" open from 12pm to 01am.Located 6 kms. from the International Airport and 10 kms from the Domestic Airport the property is conveniently located near Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ, Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, L&T and MIDC . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Powai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing