We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Taj Santacruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Santacruz
Ranked #7 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The courteous way of handling the guests is unique to Taj group. I felt homely and secured.I would continue my stay if I have work in that area. I would recommend the comfortable stay prior to departure only at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rr528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Taj Santacruz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

very good ,good location ,good room, good food, good services, warm welcome, easy approach from airport, nice reception, good extended stay.you can stay here.staff is very nice.check in process is easy.rooms are big.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 958nikhilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

No words to explain simply superb .My kids had the best of the time during the stay here.
Especially the runway facing room were too good and a special mention about the acoustics in the room , though you see the planes flying you cant even listen to the lowest decibel of sound.Good food good staff good ambiance and above all the Midas touch of trade mark taj hospitality .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank metchemindus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

It was a 2 night stay on a business trip. Its located adjacent to the international airport and on a busy road. The entrance was really welcoming and amazed by the aquarium. It was well maintained!! And could find many Dory. Every kid stopped by to see Dory!! The rooms were really excellent with comfortable bed , tub and space. But, if you get a room in the level of dining area its noisy at night as you also have the bar on the same floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank karthick_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

On the last day while we had to check out in the morning at about 7.30am there was a lady manager at the front desk whom we asked if we can get a GST bill in the name of our company so that we can claim the input.

She denied and said that the appropriate person to do is not available so it cannot be done.

It was ok for us of it was not possible but her behaviour was totally rude, unprofessional and unacceptable and we don't expect such behaviour from Taj Group.

I asked her name but was not given her name else would have mentioned it here so that it would help other fellow travellers.

Other than this experience everything was a TAJ experience which does not need words as we are inner circle members and only stay at Taj properties and we have best experiences everywhere.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful as much to even provide us with a carbon paper which was important for us to get and we had forgotten to bring from our office back in Kolkata.

We did not get the time to experience the spa services.

Room was spacious with equally spacious bathroom

Room service was perfect as expected

We were even upgraded to higher room category which felt nice...

Breakfast had a huge spread and was sumptuous

Dinner and lunch at Tiqri was good

We loved the Thai curry

I would have given a 5 star if the lady manager was not as rude and arrogant as she was! Even the owner of the TajGroup of hotels would bot be as rude as she was.



  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DJKOLKATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
18.8 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,119 reviews
6.1 km away
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#12 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,648 reviews
3.3 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#5 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,704 reviews
19.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#29 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,381 reviews
18.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Santacruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Santacruz

Address: Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport | Off Western Express Highway, Santacruz, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: RM659 - RM1,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Santacruz 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Santacruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing