We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing creation in middle of nowhere”
Review of Anopura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anopura
Ranked #81 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2016

After reading trip advisor review, i booked this smallest luxury Oasis in middle of nowhere. There were no signages, google map was unable to assist you with direction, there was no signage outside the hotel and even the last patch of road was not in existence...... despite all this i just loved this property. I loved it for its tranquility, isolation and the creation of its maker. Anopura is very tastefully made and very professionally managed with limited people hanging on your head. The food was amazing and the dog 'Latika' was the best companion you could expect at a property like it, very well trained and joyful.

Having just two rooms adds the charm to the place as it give you lot of privacy. This is simply great for couples looking for intimate and quality time with each other. Property has a beautiful square swimming pool made of black stone. There common place, kind of ‘baithak’, is very well planned and has comfortable seating, one can see 4/5 kind of mosquito repellants placed here as its an open area.

I can keep telling all goodies about this place as my list in endless. Finally I will conclude that I fall in love with this place, will surely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishvVijaeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It was awesome place led by awesome team..this place is absolutely your own as it has got only two cottages ..food is homely & delicious .when u need seclusion this is the must visit place wherein you can enjoy serenity in nature .close to jaipur yet far from crowd

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank Mohit544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

In a quiet, rural valley down a country road only an hour by car from Jaipur lies the most beautiful and rather unexpected oasis, which is Anopura. From the moment you are greeted at the front door by the perfectly groomed male staff with a small glass of fresh pineapple juice, you realise you are in a very special place where the service is discrete and perfect.

The beautifully designed garden is perfectly tended and groomed with a square pool at its centre, which trickles refreshingly as you bask in the sunshine and peace on a comfy chair or bed, away from the bustle and noise of town life.

The food is excellent (if a little European on our one day there) and Ishwar, the manager, is always ready to chat and answer your questions. The room was one of only two (!) at Anopura and we were the only guests, which suited us perfectly. Ishwar took us on a most enjoyable and instructive walk past the temple and through the local village, led by gorgeous Latika, the hotel's resident golden lab who kept us both amused throughout our stay with her love for life and great affection for the guests.

Every detail in Anopura's design has been carefully thought out to ensure your stay feels luxurious and yet very much still a wildlife lodge. As we sat by the pool in the evening, enjoying the heat of the firepit before dinner, we were treated to a jackal repeatedly barking the other side of the hedge at the bottom of the garden, echoed by the local dogs sounding the alarm.

Our only regret was that we had not booked for more than one night - a real gem of India.

Room Tip: Each room seems identical, so no need to specify when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBRadio2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I was there at Anopura on 23rd March. I got down at Jaipur and took a road drive to Anopura and I was really wondering on where am I going.. After 2 hrs of drive unknown roads, without any signboards and no destination found in GPS, I was really hard..

But just as the name states, it's a part of secret resorts, it's locations is indeed a real secret.

After all that long and wague journey, there awaited a lovely home away from home "Anopura"

Excellent place for family and friends outing.. Excellent service, great ambience and good food..

Spotting few wildlife around the place is an added advantage. We spot few foxes..

I cannot finish my review without mentioning about "Lathika" they have.. A real smart, friendly and loving dog.. Lathika just took us for a morning trekk, without any staff assistance. Se even opens the door for us.. Humm..

A must stay place if you are traveling to Jaipur..

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Leo_arun_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Me and my husband spent two nights at Anopura in March 2015. Situated in a peaceful location, Anopura is the best place to take a break from the crowded and loud indian cities. The house is beautiful and all the place reminds a traditional indian home. The pool chairs are exactly like the beds the villagers sleep in and the house itself has a beautiful hall in the middle that connects all rooms. With just two bedrooms, Anopura offers a very personalized service and its staff quickly make you fell comfortable. Ishwar, the manager, is a sweet Indian guy that will treat you like an old friend. Don't miss a walk to the village of Anopura with him. It is just a ten minute walk but he can also drive you to the place with the house jeep — he will let you drive if you wish to practice your driving skills in India. We spent the Holi festival at the village with Ishwar and our guide. It was a very good experience. We had so much fun and in the end Ishwar really became a good friend. The food at Anopura (the hotel) is excellent and tasty. Breakfast at the pool side is charming and the property has a sweet yellow lab called Latika. She played Holi with us at the village and she made us company by the pool all the time. She adds an extra charm to Anopura. it was sad to say goodbye. I highly recommend the place.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fernanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
15.3 km away
The Shiv Vilas
The Shiv Vilas
#53 of 393 in Jaipur
368 reviews
13.4 km away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#5 of 454 in Jaipur
590 reviews
37.9 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 393 in Jaipur
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,826 reviews
33.5 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
37.8 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anopura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anopura

Address: Village Anopura, Jaipur 303109, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: RM1,422 - RM1,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anopura Jaipur Nestled within the fold of green hills, ours is a hidden, and thankfully forgotten, corner of the world. This is a land of timeless villages and nature in its purest form. Ours is a vision of simple, quiet luxuries, nurtured alongside the rhythm of the countryside. Of idyllic pursuits, reading and feasting, of sundrenched hours by the pool, verdant vistas and velvet nights spent in candlelight conversation with distant stars. Anopura is a secret hideaway, the far-flung fantasies borne of childhood memories. This luxurious retreat is the quiet Arcadia we call home. Home, your home. A petite collection of cottages and courtyards, of private pools and thoughtful butlers; here lies the charm of Anopura, where every need is so perfectly anticipated. Here hours fade into days and lives lived in traffic and deadlines seem to slip into golden oblivion. If there is Paradise on earth, it is this, it is this, it is this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anopura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing