We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
1,222
541
143
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
541
143
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant beautiful hotel heritage hotel royal suite top floor sitting room four poster bed traditional style nice pool puppet show residential area quiet street mini bar indian restaurant stayed here for nights tuk tuk an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This converted mansion retains all the charm of it origins. Rooms are spacious, clean with all the amenities required for a pleasant stay. With air con and ceiling fans, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are modern and wifi is available throughout.
Breakfast is high quality with a wide range of options. There is a pool in the gardens where you can sit with a drink or have a full meal. We booked a cooking lesson as part of our tour, which turned out to be fun and entertaining.

Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adhiraj_Shahpura, General Manager at Shahpura House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our hotel. I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.
Thanks once again for highly recommending and appreciating our breakfast & cooking lesson. We are glad to know that you had an extravagant experience with us and thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Adhiraj Singh Shahpura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

A real find! This majestic heritage property delivered In spades. Yes, we did have suite overlooking the pool and the back rooms did look quite small?? The pool was clean and inviting and the restaurant was also up to standard. Overall a pleasant well located hotel.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazMac_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adhiraj_Shahpura, General Manager at Shahpura House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking out time to share your experience with a wider audience.

We strive to provide the best in service to the discerning traveller and we are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for appreciating our restaurant & pool.
We do look forward to having you back with us in near future.

Warm Regards,
Adhiraj Singh Shahpura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Such a delight to walk into this beautifully maintained heritage property. The sitting area is a superb example of the delicate and intricate detail of the property design.

Top standard rooms for a heritage property. Note: there's the old section and the new section but both are a good offer with good bathrooms.

I loved the garden grass area, the boutique pool and the serene oasis behind the walls of this heritage palace.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CieloSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adhiraj_Shahpura, General Manager at Shahpura House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
At Shahpura House hospitality is an inspired expression of warmth and we strive to provide the best in service to our guests.
We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Adhiraj Singh Shahpura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the railway station, but allow at least thirty minutes with the traffic chaos.

The hotel occupies a beautiful old building, which has expanded into an adjacent newer block. The décor is just amazing, although the marble does make for a slightly noisy environment.

The room was well presented, clean and comfortable. The ensuite was a good size and well equipped, the shower was very good.

There were a couple of small negatives as below.
The room was made-up despite the ‘do not disturb’ sign being on.
A late breakfast isn’t recommended as the tables weren’t cleared, the buffet was not refreshed, no juice, croissants etc. and service was generally slow.
A staff member asked for the WiFi password, explaining that staff aren’t allowed to use the hotel WiFi.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank threehens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adhiraj_Shahpura, General Manager at Shahpura House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
I am of course disappointed to read that we did not fully meet with your expectations, as we have of the so many other guests who have stayed with us and will immediately take care for the issues that you have raised.

We request you to kindly give us an opportunity to "make amends" and re-establish credibility with you and allow us to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Adhiraj Singh Shahpura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This is a very beautiful, quality, excellent hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights in room 507 which gives excellent views from the veranda, on the third floor. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and the bedroom had lots of electrical sockets with UK style sockets. Our bed was a beautiful four poster that was extremely comfortable and quite high. There was both A/C and a ceiling fan in the bedroom and a ceiling fan in the bathroom. Tea and coffee, sugar and powered milk are with a kettle in the room and 2 bottles of complimentary water. There is also a mini bar and fridge in the room. Nice toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was good with porridge, cereals, eggs any way, plus the usual cooked items. Staff were always courteous and friendly. We didn't have our evening meals here but ate up the street at Anuraag Villa Restaurant. Free WiFi was sometimes slow but adequate for checking emails. Lovely hotel in a quiet residential area. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adhiraj_Shahpura, General Manager at Shahpura House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to share your experience with a wider audience.

We strive to provide the best in service to the discerning traveller and we are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay . Thank you for appreciating the rooms, bathrooms, the breakfast and our people and their services.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Adhiraj Singh Shahpura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews