We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barwara Kothi
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$66
US$60
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
US$76
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
203
91
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
91
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily photoshome staycivil linesprivate homelarge balconyhome away from homeantique furniturebusy roadfirst floorbreakfast is servedbusy jaipurrooms are spaciousbygone eraroyal feelingguest houseconvenient locationa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It's a very nice place. Non intrusive and quiet. You can spend your day here in tranquil and soak in the environment. This place obviously will be better in winters. Sit in the lawn or the verandah or common hall with a book. You can even lounge in your room if you get one that is big enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tanveerraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments. Great to know you could soak in the feel of the property and enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Beautiful home in a clean, safe neighborhood that belongs to the family of a Raja. Our room was comfortable & well maintained. In the sections of the house that have rooms for guests, there are family photos & other momentos that truly distinguish this place from hotels. The family member who runs the kothi is friendly. She recommended a very good & reasonably priced restaurant.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelperson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,
Hello. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us . The photographs on the walls have a story of their own to tell and we are more than willing to share it.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

A truly lovely place set in a posh and convenient location. The owner and staff of the place go all out to be helpful to ensure that your stay here is a cozy and comfortable one. Large and clean rooms that have been furnished with elegant period furniture remind you of the glorious history of this place. Were there any shortcomings? Perhaps. The place is close to a main road and the occasional blaring horn from a passing heavy vehicle at night penetrates through the double glazed windows (possibly through the door and not the windows, as I was told) to remind you of the times we live in! I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the place to any discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and fair review.
As you've mentioned its the times we live in.
It was an absolute pleasure to host your group and talk about your day at dinner time.
We look forward to having you over with us again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stayed in the Kothi for 4 nights from 12 to 16 Dec and it was a great experience.
The staff is fantastic and the ambience is just like home.
I would stay there again and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you and your family over with us .
We look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Our core group of school friends was looking for a good place to stay during our reunion in Jaipur , and Barwara Kothi was suggested by husband of one of them ( can't thank him enough !!) . The moment we walked in , we felt that warm welcoming feeling . The place is beautifully done up and has a lovely vibe to it . The rooms are spacious and airy with plenty of sunlight . We had three rooms on the first floor and each one had its own distinct character . Deepali Singh was a perfect hostess and would personally come so many times to enquire if anything was needed . The staff was attentive but non intrusive . The special request for light simple food for friend who was suddenly unwell , was executed to perfection even at a very short notice . Will definitely come and stay there again and for a longer period of time . No wonder this place is so popular by word of mouth !! Thank you Deepali Singh , Mrs Singh and the entire staff of Barwara Kothi for such an amazing time - you guys rock !!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bhavisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouraging review.
It is very heartening that you enjoyed your stay.
Guests like you bring a lot of positivity to a homestay like ours.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews