We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barwara Kothi
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$49
US$46
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
US$76
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,756
US$224
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
203
91
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
91
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily photoshome staycivil linesprivate homelarge balconyhome away from homeantique furniturebusy roadfirst floorbreakfast is servedbusy jaipurrooms are spaciousbygone eraroyal feelingguest houseconvenient locationa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Barwara Koti: The rooms were clean and furnished with great taste and Mrs Singh and her staff were very friendly, attentive and supportive in case we had any need or question. We are really happy to have chosen this little familiar heritage house instead of an impersonal hotel chain and would definitely choose it another time as well!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordoba637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at Barwara Kothi for 2 nights and it was by far one of the most comfortable stay we've had across our extensive 20-day trip. The interiors were optimally done and gave us a feeling of a royal yet simple stay. I had a main-road and garden view from 2 glass walls of the room.

From Mr. Joshi (the manager) to Ms. Deepali (the owner), everyone at the property greets every request with a smile and open heart not just help one solve their problem but go the extra mile for their sheer joy! Getting a tour guide to a taxi - All of it is taken care of!

The property is centrally located and most of Jaipur becomes accessible through short rides.

P.S - I was lucky enough to get to know he history of the family

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Positive - located in good area, nice ambiance, pretty aesthetic view from balcony.

Negative - not a proper hotel. No room service, no housekeeping, no king size bed, AC was not working, only white and brown breads in breakfast for vegans.

NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chetan-soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and giving a positive side to your stay too.
Ours is a heritage homestay. We do not promote it as a hotel. We do not have a 24 hour reception/F&B/housekeeping. Incase you need anything between 7 am- 10 pm we are more than glad to assist. For emergencies, we have given a contact number.
The rooms are allocated on a first booked, first served basis. We do have kingsize beds and functional airconditioners. In January, normally people use the carbon heaters(which are put in the room) as it is the coldest month of the year.
We serve white/brown and wholewheat home made bread and normally people who are on a vegan/gluten free diet let us know in advance. We prepare an Indian supplement on those lines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My 2 sons and I spent a couple of nights here. The owner was absolutely charming and went out of her way to take care of us. I was ill with delhi belly and she gave me medicine to deal with it. We were due to check out early and as I was unable to, she very kindly allowed us to stay in the room whilst I got better. A very kind host- thank you!
The staff were very kind and attentive, beautiful rooms, plenty of hot water and clean bedfing- what you would expect, but dont always get in India.
There is a wonderful chef here and meals were fabulous.
I enjoyed getting up early, watching the sun rise over the beautiful garden and listening to Jaipur waking up.
Overall, this was one of our highlight stays in India.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlInPink2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the heartening review. It is very encouraging and hope that you will come and stay with us again and again.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We were on a family holiday in Jaipur over Christmas and we could not have asked for a better experience at Barwara Kothi ! Deepali runs this place with so much passion and attention to detail that you come back feeling like you were personal guests of the family. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful and will do all they can to look after every need.
The property is a colonial mansion with large aesthetically done up rooms, antique furniture, portraits of the royal family and a nice lawn to enjoy the winter mornings. Bathrooms, bedrooms and linen were all spotless clean.
They serve fresh, home made breakfast and dinner and bake their bread themselves ! We returned with pleasant memories and will surely come back here on our next visit to Jaipur.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the first floor with balconies - they were lovely !
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DSrocks9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the detailed review. We really enjoyed having you and your family over with us.
Do come again. We would love to host you.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews