We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Barwara Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barwara Kothi
Ranked #15 of 519 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I had a awesome trip to Jaipur alone only because I was staying at Barwara Kothi with Mrs Deepali Singh. When anyone status in comfort the trip turns out to be good too.
It's very centrally located and surroundings are good . All plush famous Jaipur boutiques are nearby.
All good places are 10 to 20 mins away.
The room was huge with a biggg balcony and comfortable bed.
Room had everything which makes it cosy warm and plush.
It's has old charm and royalty touch.
Bathroom was decent .
Linen towels were okay.
The staff was friendly alert helpful.
Mrs Deepali Singh was very caring and used to call and meet during breakfast asking about our stay.
That personal touch adds to the charm.
Breakfast was very good spread , with typical english style but adding one hot Indian dish different everyday.
She used to guide us where we can do what in Jaipur.
Overall I can say, one must stay here to experience such hospitality as hotel stay is always same and typical.It was a royal feeling staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Venudhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Barwara Koti: The rooms were clean and furnished with great taste and Mrs Singh and her staff were very friendly, attentive and supportive in case we had any need or question. We are really happy to have chosen this little familiar heritage house instead of an impersonal hotel chain and would definitely choose it another time as well!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordoba637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at Barwara Kothi for 2 nights and it was by far one of the most comfortable stay we've had across our extensive 20-day trip. The interiors were optimally done and gave us a feeling of a royal yet simple stay. I had a main-road and garden view from 2 glass walls of the room.

From Mr. Joshi (the manager) to Ms. Deepali (the owner), everyone at the property greets every request with a smile and open heart not just help one solve their problem but go the extra mile for their sheer joy! Getting a tour guide to a taxi - All of it is taken care of!

The property is centrally located and most of Jaipur becomes accessible through short rides.

P.S - I was lucky enough to get to know he history of the family

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Positive - located in good area, nice ambiance, pretty aesthetic view from balcony.

Negative - not a proper hotel. No room service, no housekeeping, no king size bed, AC was not working, only white and brown breads in breakfast for vegans.

NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chetan-soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and giving a positive side to your stay too.
Ours is a heritage homestay. We do not promote it as a hotel. We do not have a 24 hour reception/F&B/housekeeping. Incase you need anything between 7 am- 10 pm we are more than glad to assist. For emergencies, we have given a contact number.
The rooms are allocated on a first booked, first served basis. We do have kingsize beds and functional airconditioners. In January, normally people use the carbon heaters(which are put in the room) as it is the coldest month of the year.
We serve white/brown and wholewheat home made bread and normally people who are on a vegan/gluten free diet let us know in advance. We prepare an Indian supplement on those lines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

My 2 sons and I spent a couple of nights here. The owner was absolutely charming and went out of her way to take care of us. I was ill with delhi belly and she gave me medicine to deal with it. We were due to check out early and as I was unable to, she very kindly allowed us to stay in the room whilst I got better. A very kind host- thank you!
The staff were very kind and attentive, beautiful rooms, plenty of hot water and clean bedfing- what you would expect, but dont always get in India.
There is a wonderful chef here and meals were fabulous.
I enjoyed getting up early, watching the sun rise over the beautiful garden and listening to Jaipur waking up.
Overall, this was one of our highlight stays in India.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlInPink2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEEPALI-BARWARA, Owner at Barwara Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the heartening review. It is very encouraging and hope that you will come and stay with us again and again.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.9 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.8 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 385 in Jaipur
1,841 reviews
0.2 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#34 of 385 in Jaipur
1,443 reviews
4.4 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barwara Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barwara Kothi

Address: 5 Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 519 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: RM245 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barwara Kothi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a heritage homestay located close to the city centre. It is a colonial mansion built in the 1940s with green lawns surrounding the building. It is ideal for guests who are looking for a place with clean, beautiful rooms(some have attached balconies to lounge and read) and home cooked food. The rooms have marble flooring and a few have large french windows to usher in the sunlight and a view of the lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Barwara Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing