We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway
Ranked #50 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Simply Amazing...Their hospitality was simply superb..Everything which I asked for was made available in seconds and that too with a smile. Well located, good buffet for both breakfast and dinner and nice rooms. Hospitality at its best..This is the place to stay if you are in Chennai. Special thanks to Duty Manager Nikhil who made sure everything is perfect...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nikhil S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked our services.

At Holiday Inn Chennai, we strive to ensure that we provide a comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests and comments like yours motivates our team to perform better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks & Regards
Pankaj Katyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was my 2nd visit to the hotel with first being in May 17. As last visit was full if issues I was hoping that with experience of last 8 months since opening, there would have been improvement. However processs seem to have fallen apart. We followed following issues.
1. Green tea ordered took 75 minutes before it was served after escalation

2. Rooms don’t have basic hygiene kits available and upon asking for a shaving kit they sent dental kit. Repeating 3 times shaving kit and every time they sent dental kit.

3. Food bill was wrongly charged and thankfully I checked the same at the time of checkout to get it corrected.

4. TV was not working for both the nights, they blamed it on chennai rains. However post checkout I was told by my colleagues that there was no problem in their room. May be it was raining excessively in my room only.

5. When you reach back hotel after days work at around 1830 hrs you find that room Is still not cleaned and you have to wait another 30 minutes before room geeta ready.

Overall very bad shape. Have instructed our office facilities team not to do any business with them.

Would never go back to holiday inn chennai

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank vinaymadaan4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi vinaymadaan4u,

Thanks for choosing us again for your lodging needs, we're glad to have hosted your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the accommodations and services provided did not meet your expectations. The inconvenience caused by the time it took for tea to be served, in-room amenities, Housekeeping, and the mix-up on your bill are certainly not the impression we'd want to leave our guests. Your feedback is shared with the team to ensure that these areas are addressed and we're on par.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and do know that I've reached out to you privately to obtain additional information.

Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Holiday Inn has climbed the rankings very fast and deservedly so .. it is a new property and well maintained .. staff is super receptive to feedback and are eager to help. All amenities make the stay and rooms comfortable. The breakfast restaurant is also very good and offers fresh stuff. Perfect for business as well as families and located on the main road. Rooms department is very attentive - especially Mr. Shivram and Nikhil Tiwari.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gauravs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This was the first time in India, this is an excellent hotel, with very nice welcome.
People are kind and willing to help.It's clean and food is excellent. Room is confortable and very quiet. I recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank François S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear François S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked our services.

At Holiday Inn Chennai, we strive to ensure that we provide a comfortable and memorable experience to all our guests and comments like yours motivates our team to perform better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks & Regards
Pankaj Katyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Pros;

-- Brand new, Modern rooms, Comfortable beds
-- The best breakfast buffet I had in India in this hotel category (I dare say even better than many 5 star hotel breakfast buffets across the country)

Cons;

-- There is no double glazing so expect some noise from the roadside (think the notorious trucks honking as they race down the road at night)
-- The extras at the hotel are over priced considering the competitive environment in the hotel industry in Chennai.
My late check out cost more than the one night booking (though in all fairness I did get a complimentary breakfast) and the hotel charged thrice (maybe even 350% more than) the fare charged by uber and ola cabs to transport me from their other property that happens to be 11 kms. down the road.
It is best to double check which of their two properties you are booked in because the other is called holiday inn express and this one is called holiday inn expressway so it is common for taxi drivers to mistake the two (especially considering they are both located on the same OMR road).

Bottom line: If you get a good rate including breakfast this hotel should be your first choice but avoid any extras beyond that because the final bill will be more than staying at the top end 5 star luxury hotels around town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not Your B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivramGangadharan, Director of Rooms at Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Not Your B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked our product.

However, we can understand the issue you might have faced due to the hotel names and locations. Hence, it is better to mention that our hotel is at SRP Tools signal - this helps the taxi drivers to understand better.

I understand that you might have had to pay extra for the late checkout but that's how the hotel standards are but let me assure you that the team would always take the extra efforts to ensure that your stay is a comfortable one.

Please do let me know should you have any issues and I would be happy to help. You can call me at 7550111100 or send me a mail at shivram.gangadharan@ihg.com.

We hope you shall visit us again, soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivram Gangadharan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#63 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
72 reviews
0.8 km away
Turyaa Chennai
Turyaa Chennai
#31 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
216 reviews
9.3 km away
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressw...
#44 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
#51 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
237 reviews
0.8 km away
The Metroplace Hotels
The Metroplace Hotels
#49 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
169 reviews
4.7 km away
Park Hyatt Chennai
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway

Address: #110 Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM282 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the IT corridor on Rajiv Gandhi IT Expressway, also known as Old Mahabalipuram Road (OMR), Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway is easily accessible to the city and just 13 kms away from the Chennai International Airport. Whether you are travelling for leisure or business, at Holiday Inn we strive continuously to ensure that your stay with us is comfortable as well as a memorable one. Our landmark property at SRP Tolls Junction boasts of conveniences such as 202 comfortable guest rooms, contemporary interiors, breathtaking view of the IT corridor, complimentary standard Wi-Fi access, stylish banquet hall and to top it all an efficient staff who are always at your service. Relish a refreshing dining experience at our all day dining restaurant, Café G. If you’re looking for a place to unwind post a stressful day, Whether planning for a business trip or leisure in Chennai, book today at Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing