We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
904
355
77
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
355
77
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern spice golden dragon prego anise restaurant jiva spa club floor south indian restaurant business trip health club five star hotel filter coffee excellent hotel in room dining room service duty manager the heart of the city travel desk
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We organized an event at the Clive Dupleix Hall to celebrate the 50th wedding anniversary of my parents. The organization was great, and the banquet organisers and staff were very professional. They also provided references to photographer, decorators etc. that were very useful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vasu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaleemYousuff, Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh at Taj Coromandel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Taj Coromandel and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards Saleem Yousuff Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place with very professional and well trained Therapists. Great therapies and treatments to relax and rejuvenate. The staff was extremely courteous and very attentive. Special thanks to Deto,my therapist. Pleasant ambience Highly recommend the spa.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank soma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaleemYousuff, Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh at Taj Coromandel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Coromandel and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Saleem Yousuff
Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

It starts with Namaste or Namaskaram that relieves one from the stress. Then the jasmine fragrance all around in the lobby does wonders to the atmosphere. All of the staff are excellent on greetings and asking to make sure everything is going well. Reception staff very friendly and courteous. Rooms are well maintained with large TV, music system and other amenities. For some reason due to renovation our bathroom had some issues however was rectified. We had lunch at Anise and the buffet was great. The breakfast was great as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank vinu235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaleemYousuff, Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh at Taj Coromandel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Coromandel and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Saleem Yousuff
Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Excellent stay. Service great as always. A bit noisy during the day as works being carried out renovating rooms. Staff always friendly. The gym staff are excellent and help with active stretches etc if asked

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank uwais90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaleemYousuff, Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh at Taj Coromandel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taj Coromandel and sparing time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words of appreciation have been a great source of inspiration for our team and these motivate them to serve better, thus ensuring our guests take back fond memories.

It is with great concern that I have made a note of your feedback with regard to the disturbance due to the façade rectification work. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to bring to your kind attention that this is a temporary activity and will be completed shortly.

I would request you to kindly treat this incident as an aberration and give us another opportunity to be of value to you in the near future

Assuring you of our best of attention and care at all times.

Kind Regards

Saleem Yousuff
Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It was a pleasant stay. It had all the 5 star amenities. The surround speakers was like Wow...although I did not try I hope the room is sound proof. The bath room definately needs a good design to suit the room.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank 525thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaleemYousuff, Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh at Taj Coromandel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for connecting with us to share your valuable feedback. It is with great concern I have made a note of your feedback with regard to your overall experience during your recent visit to Taj Coromandel.

I have personally looked into the area highlighted by you and would like to assure you that we are initiating corrective actions. Guest feedback is an integral part of our learning curve and I am grateful to you for taking the time out to share your feedback.

I would request you to kindly treat this incident as an aberration and give us another opportunity to be of value to you in the near future.

Assuring you of our best of attention and care at all times.


Kind Regards,

Saleem Yousuff,
Senior Vice President Operations – Tamil Nadu, Kerala & Andhra Pradesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews