We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STOPOVER IN CHANNAI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #20 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My experience – amazing. From the moment welcoming me at airport, transfer to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, pretty close to the airport, the check-in until the check-out days later. The professional, English speaking, courteous staff, the clean rooms and bath, the excellent, diversified, delicious food (dinner in the “Great Kabab Factory” – a recommendation). The friendly and professional waitresses and waiter working in a perfect choreography, it was outstanding and benchmark to me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Trendelburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr.Trendelburger,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed here One Night for a Business Trip and although i spent only 10 hours at the hotel was very happy with the prompt services being offered here.

The one touch call is picked up right after the 1st ring, the porter comes quickly and check in was fast too.

The Breakfast spread was Good and all in all it's a Good Property near the Airport.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineetChhajer_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr.VineetChhajer,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had stayed at Radisson Blu at airport road on 14th night .Both our daughters were leaving ,one to Europe and the other to USA.Too avoid time delays and travelling from our home in Anna Nagar we took this decision to check into this hotel near the airport.We are very happy about our decision which made our trips to the airport easy and comfortable.More over after all had left we had a good nights sleep and checked out the next day after breakfast carrying with us happy memories.Look forward to doing it again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Parsat6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mr.Prasat,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon .

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My experience was just amazing. Right from the time i checked in, the staff at every level was extremely courteous. Passages, rooms and washrooms were clean and had the best decor. All staff had good English understanding. Food was delicious. I couldn't take the benefits of complimentary foot spa neither could go to swimming pool.

Room Tip: Value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pankaj250684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr.Pankaj,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I had a Pleasant stay, i have experienced the best hospitality. I was really enjoyed the say. One thing i have found in the room - Please do take care of your fruit suppliers. The apples that you are keeping inside the room full of WAXES....!!! Please make sure you are checking it properly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank stalinpeterbabua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr.stalin Peter,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#9 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,259 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,499 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,341 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,534 reviews
Royapettah
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Address: 531 G S T Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM349 - RM661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing