We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$68
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$70
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$55
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$58
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Sabari(Chennai (Madras))
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$190
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$131
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
962
654
148
56
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
654
148
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportkebab factorymassage chairexpress checkroom keyinternational airportexcellent serviceairport pickclub roomthe hotel staffexcellent hotelbusiness tripfood qualityexcellent staybuffet breakfastcoffee shopcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed here One Night for a Business Trip and although i spent only 10 hours at the hotel was very happy with the prompt services being offered here.

The one touch call is picked up right after the 1st ring, the porter comes quickly and check in was fast too.

The Breakfast spread was Good and all in all it's a Good Property near the Airport.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineetChhajer_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr.VineetChhajer,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had stayed at Radisson Blu at airport road on 14th night .Both our daughters were leaving ,one to Europe and the other to USA.Too avoid time delays and travelling from our home in Anna Nagar we took this decision to check into this hotel near the airport.We are very happy about our decision which made our trips to the airport easy and comfortable.More over after all had left we had a good nights sleep and checked out the next day after breakfast carrying with us happy memories.Look forward to doing it again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Parsat6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mr.Prasat,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon .

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My experience was just amazing. Right from the time i checked in, the staff at every level was extremely courteous. Passages, rooms and washrooms were clean and had the best decor. All staff had good English understanding. Food was delicious. I couldn't take the benefits of complimentary foot spa neither could go to swimming pool.

Room Tip: Value for your money.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pankaj250684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr.Pankaj,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
Mobile: 9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I had a Pleasant stay, i have experienced the best hospitality. I was really enjoyed the say. One thing i have found in the room - Please do take care of your fruit suppliers. The apples that you are keeping inside the room full of WAXES....!!! Please make sure you are checking it properly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank stalinpeterbabua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr.stalin Peter,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Like many other guests of Radisson Blu Chennai, this is best considered as an airport-accessible hotel rather than a city centre hotel. As such it is fine but probably not worth the room rate available. The reason for this conclusions is that the rooms, whilst close to the airport, are still not that much more accessible than those on the south (?) side of the city. Out biggest problem with the Radisson group is that the central reservation service just does not work! We wanted to discuss a change to our original booking and we had plenty of time before the cancellation date but the Reservation system either did not reply or sent auto reply messages saying they would consider the matter! In the vent we arrived and there were two “live” bookings…..the original which we had cancelled (but not received any confirmation) and our new booking from another web site. We then had to go through a whole series of explanation as to why this was the case, they kept reassuring us that everything was OK but still no formal confirmation. The Duty Managers seemed helpless in trying to resolve the issue.

We were so irritated by the handling of this booking (and we are Club Carlson Members) that we cancelled out next booking with the hotel chain and booked with another hotel – who responded in a positive and timeous way!

One negative issue about the room was then dependence on “technology” such that when you put out the lights to go to sleep there were lighted panel, red lights, blue lights everywhere – so if you are light sensitive then avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

Would I use a Radisson chain hotel again in the future based on my experience with these two recent bookings…….certainly not!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cfab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasikumar_U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and as part of our strong commitment on continuous improvement and philosophy of guest delight, will sit down with my team members and discuss in detail on the corrective measures that need to be initiated.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Sasikumar. U
Sr. General Manager
9840964282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews