We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$176
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$175
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$54
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$57
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taz Kamar Inn(Chennai (Madras))
US$39
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$68
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Sabari(Chennai (Madras))
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
14
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heremetro stationvalue for moneywifikm
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent beautiful hotel with super kind and friendly staff,the food was very good , value for money, location was good I loved the place,room was nice and clean,good service ,great ambiance of the property

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank stephanraj1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraditionsInn, General Manager at FabHotel Grand Tiara Guindy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Mr.Stephanraj,

Warm Greetings from Traditions Inn – Group of Hotels

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your experience. Feedback such as yours always motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Entire team at the hotel is really thrilled with the special appreciation it has received.

We highly value your relationship with Hotel Grand Tiara By Traditions Inn Group of Hotels and look forward to welcoming you soon again to Hotel Grand Tiara By Traditions Inn Group of Hotels


Thanks and Regards
S.Srinivasan
Operation Head
+ 91 9940068590

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is near Alandur bridge and is just a 5 min walk to Alandur metro station.It is also close to Chennai trade center [about 2 or 2.5 km.] .The staff is friendly and co operative .They chaged my room on my request.The accessories in the room are standard and the responce to service request is quick from the staff.
Over all good standard hotel .the wifi is also good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hemantmedicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraditionsInn, General Manager at FabHotel Grand Tiara Guindy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Mr.Hemant

Warm Greetings from Traditions Inn – Group of Hotels

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your experience. Feedback such as yours always motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

Entire team at the hotel is really thrilled with the special appreciation it has received.

We highly value your relationship with Hotel Grand Tiara By Traditions Inn Group of Hotels and look forward to welcoming you soon again to Hotel Grand Tiara By Traditions Inn Group of Hotels


Thanks and Regards
S.Srinivasan
Operation Head
+ 91 9940068590

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

So we stayed here after floods in Chennai, when we didn't had anywhere else to stay.
This hotel is right after that leaf bridge towards Porur so you don't have to search for it. They provide great service. Call they anytime for anything they will help if they can. Staff is very polite.
WiFi is their but speed is not good.
They need to improve on quality of rooms they provide. Washrooms are clean but one or two things are broken or not working.

Room Tip: First floor left rooms have good sunlight.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraditionsInn, General Manager at FabHotel Grand Tiara Guindy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Mr.Deepak

Warm Greetings from Hotel Grand Tiara by Traditions Inn Group of Hotels !

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with .We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and valuable feedback such as your helps us in improving our product & services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Grand Tiara by Traditions Inn in the near future.

Thanks and Regards

S.Srinivasan
Operation Head
Mob 9940068590

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

i was travelling with my mom,
couldnot manage to get a flight that evening,so had to stay in chennai for that night,
was looking for a decent and safe place to stay for the night with a decent price.
came across this hotel ,i choose it coz it was very cheap and reasonable for one night stay and as very near the airport.
the staff are very sweet and humble .
i booked a deluxe room
it was very clean and bathroom was also nicely kept and clean.
initially i was scared since we both were ladies living in a unknown place.but it is very safe.
we had a flight at 5 am in the morning ,the staff booked a cab for us at 3am.

there is awesome restaurant inside called neyyar
it has amazing Kerala dishes and they serve till 11 at night also.

only one problem was that the location of the hotel,had to ask directions to reach the hotel since the staff couldn't guide us properly.

but overall it was a very nice experience and ill defiantly come back to stay .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lakshmiprabha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraditionsInn, General Manager at FabHotel Grand Tiara Guindy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Madam
Warm Greetings from Hotel Grand Tiara by Traditions Inn Group of Hotels

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback with regards your recent stay and experience. Feedback such as your's always motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.

The culinary​ team at the hotel is really thrilled with the special appreciation it has received.

We highly value your relationship with Hotel Grand Tiara and look forward to welcoming you soon again to Hotel Grand Tiara By Traditions Inn Chennai.
Best Regards,

S.Srinivasan
Head –Operation
9940068590

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Room Quality : Cant even believe how they can define it as deluxe rooms, stinging smell, toilet doors not working, ac not working nothing good to say about this hotel
Staff : restaurant staff behavior worst ever one will come across, they will take orders and wont deliver after one-two hour they will say restaurant is closed.
Above all don't ever think you will get continuous power supply, they will cut it at night ac wont work if informed they will provide candles.
I wont ever recommend this hotel to anyone; be careful before booking.

Room Tip: Dont ever book in this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sree671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraditionsInn, General Manager at FabHotel Grand Tiara Guindy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Grand Tiara by Traditions Inn ​Chennai!!
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Grand Tiara Hotel Chennai. Please do accept our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations and the inconvenience caused to you. The feedback has been shared with the team members and it is to assure you that we will take all necessary measures to improvise on the areas of concern as highlighted by you. I really thank you for bringing this to our notice and welcome your feedback in this regards as it helps us in enhancing our service levels and exceeding the guests expectations. I would sincerely urge you not to judge us solely based on this stay and definitely look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Tiara by Tradition Inn please do write to me at srinivasan@traditionshotel.in for any support that you may need.

Best Regards,

S.Srinivasan
Head –Operation
9940068590

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews