We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed stay in Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #33 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Checked in on August 19, checking process was quick and smooth. Good location , very near Egmore and Central stations. Their buffet breakfast had a wide variety including the wellness counter. They have Waves - bar for rewinding, Gym for workouts, a good swimming near the Board walk area. The only negative which i felt was the sound from the Waves bar since i stayed in the first floor during the evenings.
Otherwise overall a good value for money.

Room Tip: opt for rooms in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suresh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr. Suresh

Greetings from Ramada Chennai Egmore !

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is the best destination for our guests to enjoy a relaxing vacation. We are pleased that your experience was most enjoyable and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations and you have taken back fond memories of your stay with us. Your appreciation on our services & facilities is very motivating and encourages us to do even better.

However, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you in your room from our Waves Bar. Your concerns have duly shared with the relevant departments for making notable rectifications.

We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed on an business trip.The way rooms maintained was excellent.Whenever am back to my room I could feel that am at home.Reception was so helpful.Overall I could say Value for money.Kudos to Ramada chennai.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank WHITE9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Chennai Egmore and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is really wonderful to receive such an encouraging review regarding your stay at our Hotel. We thank you for appreciating our services, facilities & food. It is motivational reviews like yours that drives the entire team to excel in ensuring a satisfying & enjoyable stay of our esteemed guest's at our Hotels.

We look forward to hosting you again at Ramada Chennai Egmore in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Animesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Based on reviews on Trip Advisor I stayed in this hotel for one night in my business trip. To be honest the hotel turned out to be much beyond my expectations. To start with a pick up from airport in a clean and a well maintained car with polite driver. The check-in was smooth. The staff at the reception were courteous and friendly with pleasant smile on the face always... The room was spacious and we'll done up. The centrally air-conditioned room had Tv, A tea coffee maker, a refrigerator and had the room service menu, and details on the hotel and city as well. This was a good feature and made stay more comfortable. The toilet was clean with all modern fittings as well as all the toiletries provided including shaving kit, dental kit, comb and other normal stuff. The hotel provides good WI-Fi. In room service was good and so was the food served in the room. Breakfast spread had many varieties. The hotel has two restaurants and both are very attractive with decor and serves good cuisine.Location is good and is ln busy commercial area. All in all a good hotel and worth the stay.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Abdulhafiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr. Hafiz,

Vanakkam!

It was pleasure having you stay with us at RAMADA CHENNAI EGMORE during your visit to Chennai.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine.

Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

The hotel which is very well located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Warm Regards

ANIMESH KUMAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I had a very good stay with my family!. The people or the staff of the Hotel are very friendly and quick response for any issue. Food is very good especially the board walk restaurant! Thank you Ramada for the great hospitality and service.. just loved it! keep it up :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bujjy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Chennai Egmore and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is really wonderful to receive such an encouraging review regarding your stay at our Hotel. We thank you for appreciating our services, facilities & food. It is motivational reviews like yours that drives the entire team to excel in ensuring a satisfying & enjoyable stay of our esteemed guest's at our Hotels.

We look forward to hosting you again at Ramada Chennai Egmore in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Animesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent hospitality.....

Amazing food taste which always tempt you to have more and more , specially the wide spread breakfast @ Sympony!!
This was my first visit to Ramada chennai egmore.... Really had a good experience starts from your check in till you we leave the hotel. Good work overall. services are excellent and everybody is really very eager to serve us in a best possible manner. Thanks to all front office staffs who were so friendly and made my stay so comfortable.. I will strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thabu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Ms. Thabu,

Greetings from Ramada Chennai Egmore!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We are completely delighted with your comments. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

Our allegiance to personalized service lies in your feedback and encouragements. A small gesture goes a long way in maintaining a long lasting relationship.

I shall most definitely share your comments to all my team members.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Chennai.

Thank you for choosing Ramada Chennai Egmore!

Warm Regards,

Animesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#52 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
313 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#28 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
749 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#22 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Plaza
#261 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
52 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
909 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#149 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM241 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing