We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room need maintenance, doors were not gettin locked, as...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #32 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank payal_jain_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Had booked a room thru booking.com with a clear preference for single king size bed. Day before check in got a call from hotel asking probable time of check in. When I said 10 I was told there will be extra charge for early check in. I told it doesn't matter I will just check in and drop my bag don't need to use room again she told there were will be extra charge. If such is the case wonder why they call and ask. From what I have seen normally hotels are ok to give room early if there is one available and nobody charges for early check in though it may be for late check out. The same dialogue was repeated when I went to drop my bag so finally I checked in only in the evening , however got twin beds. Another unpleasant experience was when the next day I had three male colleagues visiting and I had to call them to my room before we left for meetings. I was told they don't encourage meetings (????) and they can allow one person at a time. However when I checked out I was given a feedback form wherein my feedback was not good. So the lady at the reception came over to talk to me and subsequently without any request from my side the manager also met me and apologised. So this was really nice that they valued feedback

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!

On behalf of our entire staff at Ramada Chennai Egmore , we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.

We sincerely regret your displeasure with the stay experience. What happened was an isolated incident and we are very sorry that it affected your stay experience with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard we strive for.

I have personally reviewed your feedback and have briefed the Front Office team to avoid such occurrences in future, also to make note of the preferences by the guests

Your valuable feedback is treasured and taken most seriously, and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that on your next visit to our property; we can exceed your expectations. We assure you that our guest is of prime importance to us and we would leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable with us in future.

We look forward to hosting you again at Ramada Chennai Egmore in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Animesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

There were few annoying things in that hotel: all day phone ringing (dont know from where); rooms had high humidity level (towels have never dried and shoes felt sticky). But, breakfast was good, roof-top restaurant was good, good service on reception.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaKalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Ms. Kalra,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write the valuable feedback.

On behalf of the entire team at Ramada Chennai Egmore. we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have addressed the same with the Housekeeping team regarding the towels and Sticky floors, I would like to assure you that we are working diligently to ensure that similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Your compliments on our Buffet Breakfast, Rooptop Restaurant and Reception have been shared with the concerned team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

Your valuable feedback is treasured and taken most seriously, and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that on your next visit to our property; we can exceed your expectations. We assure you that our guest is of prime importance to us and we would leave no stone unturned to make your stay comfortable with us in future.

We look forward to hosting you again at Ramada Chennai Egmore in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Animesh Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I had a bad experience. Though this is not a great line to start with but that’s how I felt. There were two occasions where I felt really pissed off..
The hotel has a spa and I thought of availing it. The prices were expensive when compared to other 5star hotel Spas at Chennai. I simply asked if they provided any discounts to resident guests and I was answered very rudely as if they were doing some favor. And I just walked off.
The rooms had 2 bottles of 500 ml water in total, I called the house keeping for an additional bottle and I was told that it is chargeable and they cant give even one bottle complementary. That how it is..The saving grace was their staff at the restaurant.
The pool is very small but the rooms are well kept.
For sure I Won’t stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhuban2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. we would like thank you for choosing and staying with us and accept our apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Let me assure you that the feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and efforts to remedy the same will be taken up in all earnest.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Service is Prompt but Rooms - especially toilets are not up to the mark. Housekeeping is also terrible as they generally forget to put towels and only One Towel is provided. Hand Towels are generally missing.

Location wise also its a bit recluse as you cant find good restaurants or bars in vicinity- neither are shopping options available.

Mosquitoes is also a big challenge and you find a staff just engaged in removing mosquitoes from the lobby.

Breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signonsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChennaiGM, General Manager at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr. Sameer,

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. we would like thank you for choosing and staying with us and accept our apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Let me assure you that the feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and efforts to remedy the same will be taken up in all earnest.
It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm Regards

Animesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#55 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
317 reviews
Hotel Park Plaza
#260 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
52 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
Treebo Select Fortel
Treebo Select Fortel
#264 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
103 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
984 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM239 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing