We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay always”
Review of La Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Woods Hotel
Ranked #14 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A traditional, pleasant and comfortable hotel for staying. Excellent staff excellent service.
Especially the location which suits for all aspects i mean for business, fun, relaxation, site seeing...
I prefer this hotel for its tasty food and non smoking rooms.
Simply saying best hotel for staying in Chennai.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanmib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Too costly it is they charge tax gst etc etc tat itself cums 250 rs ... Nothing proper stupid smokinh zone at top no ventilation... Worst place ever i went... Bcz of service tax itslf bill raises... I wud nvr go here... Small bottle of 7up thy charge 100 mad

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sweety K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest
We thank you for your review posted and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai.
I have made a note of the points and your concern. We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We were so much at ease during our 2 days stay at this hotel. The entire team were superb. Hotel was clean and neat had an extra bed and not a mattress. Felt very warm and comfort. Each and every staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was nice.
I've asked my agent to rebook the same hotel again in our next trip to Chennai in December 2017.
Thank you team . Keep up your good work

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The staff service is excellent and friendly. Their tour operator services and guides are of good quality. We ate some lovely food at the hotel. Our experience was very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelCompanion365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very good 3 star hotel that actually needs a better rating. Their rooms are spacious with all the facilities to make for a very comfortable stay in the city centre. The restaurant serves the most divine south Indian and Chinese cuisine. Close to Express Mall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanmorholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
949 reviews
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#7 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
438 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#69 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,003 reviews
Mylapore
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#56 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
671 reviews
Mylapore
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#46 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Woods Hotel

Address: Woods Road | (Off Mount Road - Anna Salai), Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Royapettah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM176 - RM237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located just off the arterial Mount Road- Anna Salai with a stones throw away from two of city's mega malls- Express Avenue and Spencer's Plaza, La woods Hotel is an upscale three star business hotel with the latest facilities including Media Hub,Mini Refrigerator, Tea /Coffee Maker,hair Dryers , comfortable beds and spacious rooms and bath rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing