We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$175
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$66
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Sabari(Chennai (Madras))
US$60
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$54
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$121
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taz Kamar Inn(Chennai (Madras))
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
269
157
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
157
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexpress avenuespencer plazawalking distancefree dropvisa interviewea mallvalue for moneycomfortable stayboutique hotelcomfortable bedsmall hotelrooms are cleanaffordable priceanna salaieasy accessplace to staystayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Too costly it is they charge tax gst etc etc tat itself cums 250 rs ... Nothing proper stupid smokinh zone at top no ventilation... Worst place ever i went... Bcz of service tax itslf bill raises... I wud nvr go here... Small bottle of 7up thy charge 100 mad

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sweety K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest
We thank you for your review posted and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai.
I have made a note of the points and your concern. We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We were so much at ease during our 2 days stay at this hotel. The entire team were superb. Hotel was clean and neat had an extra bed and not a mattress. Felt very warm and comfort. Each and every staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was nice.
I've asked my agent to rebook the same hotel again in our next trip to Chennai in December 2017.
Thank you team . Keep up your good work

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The staff service is excellent and friendly. Their tour operator services and guides are of good quality. We ate some lovely food at the hotel. Our experience was very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelCompanion365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very good 3 star hotel that actually needs a better rating. Their rooms are spacious with all the facilities to make for a very comfortable stay in the city centre. The restaurant serves the most divine south Indian and Chinese cuisine. Close to Express Mall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanmorholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This is an awesome Property Hotel , Unbelievable warm welcome, service always with a smile..There was nothing that they could not assist me with.
Well located an excellent I would say it has excellent value for money
Rooms were clean and fresh with Spacious bathroom
Felt very much at home here with my meals this was home away from home
all meals Veg & Non Veg were both freshly prepared to suit my pallet
I would recommend La Woods anytime if you looking at a good 3 * Hotel
I will definately be returning here

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 151poona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager L, General Manager at La Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your excellent review and for choosing La Woods Hotel Chennai on your recent stay in Chennai.We always look forward to welcome you to La Woods Hotel on all your future visits to Chennai.
Warm and Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews