We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Towers
Ranked #24 of 414 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A really hospitable staff, excellent buffet at the restaurant, neat and tidy rooms all add up to the overall positive impression one gets when staying at this hotel.
Plus, a very strategic location right in the heart of one of Chennai's prime shopping/commercial districts.
This makes it one hotel that is worth paying repeat visits.

Room Tip: Lok for rooms with a view towards the east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murthirenganathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
Greetings!
Thank you for staying at our property and rating our hotel as very good on the tripadvisor. I also like to sincerely thank you for your valuable comments on our location, attitude of our staff and the cleanliness. Our allegiance to personalized services totally lies on your feedback and encouragements.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Residency Towers Chennai.
With best wishes
D. Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Excellent Hospitality and Service. The hotel has excellent facilities in addition to a great pub and brilliant restaurants. Great place to stay with friends or family. Stayed here for a friends wedding and everything was very well organised and the staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ravinmorjaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing The Residency Towers as a venue to stay during your recent visit to Chennai. I also like to express our sincere gratitude for posting your valuable feedback on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as excellent.
Your positive comments on our services, attitude of our staff is really commendable.
I shall most definitely share your feed back to all my team members in the forthcoming town hall meet.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Residency Towers Chennai.
With best wishes
D. Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I visited this hotel last weekend with my friends. One of my friend was staying there. We visited Bike n Barrels, a pub which is located inside the hotel premise. One of the awesome place to hangout. Got a review from my friend about his stay. I am writing on his behalf.
Staff - courteous
Service - 5 star
Over all Luxurious stay...!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harshalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear valued guest,
Greetings!
Thank you for staying at our property and rating our hotel as excellent on the trip advisor. Your positive comments on our services is really commendable and I shall most definitely share the same with all my team members.
We look forward to welcoming your friends back to The Residency Towers Chennai.
With best wishes
D. Charles Fabian
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Overall Verry good hotel, Location , food, disco , swimming pool, Hospitality, staff behaviour , building design and room service are verry good during our Cricket Visit in chennai.
Specially thanks to Mr Balaji, Director sales and Mr Raja Ram for all Cooperation.
Swarn Singh Kalsi
Manager Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank swarn singh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued guest,
Greetings!
At the outset I would like to thank you for staying at The Residency Towers Chennai and rating our property as excellent. I truly appreciate your special mention on our architecture, food, location and the attitude of our staff. Our allegiance to personalized service lies on your encouragement and feedback.
I shall most definitely share your feedback with all my team members in the forth coming Town Hall meet.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Residency Towers Chennai.
With best wishes
D. Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Recently we stayed in this hotel from 27 to 30. We were to levae on 29 , and when I walked into our hotel room for going tp airport I found my wife was ahveng serius cardiac probem. It took some time to collect my thoughts and I aksed fot help frpm Hotel. They immediately came into action got wheen chair, got car to drop os at the hospital , rang up Apollo as emergnct case. and Miss Fauzia accompnied us andw as present thorought till her condition stabilized and aws taken to CCU. I must mention House Keeping Officer on dutu theit manager every one helped. Genral Mnagaer Chrales also monitored her condition. I felt here was a hotel which really cared. After dropping my wife at EMERGENCY they could have gone. No they ensured shew as out of danger and taht I was not worry about my accommodation and my logistic. This persoanl care and human aspects human touch makes this hotel different. To day my wife is in very ggod condiition and we are back at hyderbad. I recommend this Hotel to every one who want to feel personal touch.

Room Tip: where we stayed it turned out to the best ,close elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kramani44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOWERSChennai, Manager at The Residency Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings!
Thank you very much for taking time to post your valuable comments on the trip advisor and rating our hotel as excellent. I am happy to known that your wife is in good condition back at home in Hyderbad. I am also glad to mention that we at The Residency Towers hotel have who care for our guests. One of core values is the CARE that we practice both to our external and internal customers. I shall most definitely share your feedback to all my staff members in the forth coming Town Hall meet. Once again I sincerely express my gratitude for having recommended our hotel on the social media.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Residency Towers Chennai.
With best wishes
D. Charles Fabian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
T. Nagar
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
#28 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
949 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,191 reviews
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#16 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,282 reviews
T. Nagar
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
983 reviews
Alwarpet
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Towers

Address: 115 Sir Thyagaraya Road & North Boag Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar , Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#24 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#40 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM299 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Residency Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Towers Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Residency Hotel
Residency Tower Hotel Chennai
Residency Tower Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing