We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
Ranked #12 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed there 4-5 days.that was good stay and got very good service from all staff.especially sumit did good job.i got most of food items on table from him.he very friendly and helpful.see you soon bro in bangalore.thanks for all

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank pradipsingh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjaySampige, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Sipcot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Pradip Singh,

Greetings from Novotel Chennai SIPCOT.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Novotel Chennai SIPCOT. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel and our team is elated to read your feedback and receive your compliment especially Sumit. It is a well-deserved reward for all the effort the entire team puts in to look after our guests and your feedback will motivate all of us to keep striving harder. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.
Warm Regards,
Ajay Sampige
General Manager
Novotel Chennai SIPCOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Staff given a warm welcome with a lovely smile. Since there is no drinks it is disappointed us. But the food was really good. Gnani was done excellent job. The way of speaking with a good smile and suggested a good food to us. My special thanks to Gnani.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kezhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjaySampige, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Sipcot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kezhore,

Greetings from Novotel Chennai SIPCOT.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Novotel Chennai SIPCOT. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel and our team is elated to read your feedback and receive your compliment especially Gnani. It is a well-deserved reward for all the effort the entire team puts in to look after our guests and your feedback will motivate all of us to keep striving harder. With regards to the alcohol due to the recent law from supreme court we are forced to close our bar however we expect to be relaxed to our limit also soon.The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.
Warm Regards,
Ajay Sampige
General Manager
Novotel Chennai SIPCOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed here in August for a conference and boy I must say the stay was comfortable and the hospitality at its best. I really loved the creativity of the Chef during our breaks and must commend an amazing breakfast experience. I must compliment Sujith for looking after us during breakfast and the entire front desk team that was very warm and hospitable. A quick thank you to the housekeeper who made my room for paying attention to the detail and ensuring I felt at home.Will surely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINTRU86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjaySampige, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Sipcot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Sintru86,

Greetings from Novotel Chennai SIPCOT.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Novotel Chennai SIPCOT. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel and our team is elated to read your feedback and receive your compliment especially on Chef's creativity, Sujith from breakfast lounge, the entire front desk team and the housekeeper. It is a well-deserved reward for all the effort the entire team puts in to look after our guests and your feedback will motivate all of us to keep striving harder. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.
Warm Regards,
Ajay Sampige
General Manager
Novotel Chennai SIPCOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Very good service by Pramod in the restaurant and he was extremely courteous. He suggested good dishes for the kids and for the elderly. Thank you again. The service was quick and the food was delicious

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rajeshrana1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjaySampige, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Sipcot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Rajesh Rana,

Greetings from Novotel Chennai SIPCOT.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Novotel Chennai SIPCOT. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel and our team is elated to read your feedback and receive your compliment especially Pramod. It is a well-deserved reward for all the effort the entire team puts in to look after our guests and your feedback will motivate all of us to keep striving harder. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.
Warm Regards,
Ajay Sampige
General Manager
Novotel Chennai SIPCOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The stay and food was very nice and behaviour of staff was too good I enjoyed there a lot all facilities are made as per guest choice and there is all facilities we require for luxury life I thanks all staff from my heart....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank pradeep164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjaySampige, General Manager at Novotel Chennai Sipcot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Pradeep,

Greetings from Novotel Chennai SIPCOT. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Novotel Chennai SIPCOT. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel and our team is elated to read your feedback and receive your compliment. It is a well-deserved reward for all the effort the entire team puts in to look after our guests and your feedback will motivate all of us to keep striving harder. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.
Warm Regards,
Ajay Sampige
General Manager
Novotel Chennai SIPCOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#7 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
431 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,062 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,496 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,530 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chennai Sipcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chennai Sipcot

Address: Plot No. 36, Opposite Sipcot IT Park Entrance | Old Mahabalipuram Road, Egattur, Chennai (Madras) 603103, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM358 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Chennai Sipcot 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Chennai SIPCOT an Upper Mid-scale Hotel designed for discerning business travelers strategically located in the midst of SIPCOT and OMR belt offering upscale options with various categories of rooms. The Square, an all day dining restaurant with a global buffet and live cooking stations mixing cuisine and innovation. The Le Bar, poolside bar with an unmatched ambiance and a great selection of wine and finger food. La Baguette, a bakery delight serving fresh breads, sumptuous cakes and gourmet appetizers. The hotel also features 3 well equipped meeting rooms with seating capacity for 6 to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Chennai Sipcot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing