We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
Ranked #43 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Lemon Tree Shimona for 1 night. The stay was great starting with the warm welcome of the staff, to the food, the cleanliness and the space of the room. I had gone to Chennai on a business trip, and on the last day my work got done early, but my bus was at 10 at night. The staff named, Bala, helped me out with a free room to freshen up till I had to leave. After that, my internet was not working to book a cab and the staff was great enough to book a cab for me immediately and sent me the invoice once I reached my destination, I didn't have to ask them twice! Really a wonderful stay, hope to visit there again soon!
My only complaint was of the price of the food at the restaurant as it was exhorbitant and did not match the quantity which they provided, but the quality of the food was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank RaVaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

This is a mid-scale hotel and is in line with international 3 to 4 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Ranjan Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai.

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

My previous experience with this hotel has made me a fan of this place.
Had forgotten an important id proof in the room when checking out. The housekeeping team found it and gave it to the reception. They themselves called to tell they found it and couriered it safely.
This service which went beyond the call of duty has me highly impressed by the sincerity and integrity of the staff of the hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DrShibuVarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago



Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Ranjan Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai.

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a day,
Located in nice place.
Nice view from the room hotel room is neat and clean.
Looks perfect nice design. Interior is awesome.
Room service is very fast and kind.
Good to stay here.
Receptionist helps our travel itinerary and arranged a cab for out tour.overall perfact.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samueljebaraj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago



Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Ranjan Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai.

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Rooms are tastefully designed, clean with good view . Room service very fast. Food is okay. Front desk people are also friendly.Plus point is that very near to airport. Considering the traffic congestion in Chennai, location of this hotel is very much helpful to catch flight in odd hour. Overall good to stay

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chakrbarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago



Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Ranjan Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai.

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This is first visit to lemontree hotel shimona chennai. Staffs are very friendly. Room also very nice. Special thanks to dhanam srini kavthi suresh for made my stay comfortable. Definitely i will stay back here.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017



Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.cn2@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Ranjan Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Shimona, Chennai.

27 cities. 43 hotels. 4500 rooms. Refreshing India.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#18 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,452 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#23 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,732 reviews
Feathers A Radha Hotel
#1 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#47 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
778 reviews
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#42 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
476 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona

Address: 31/3, Mount Poonamalle High Road | Manapakkam, Chennai, Chennai (Madras) 600125, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: RM282 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing