We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taz Kamar Inn(Chennai (Madras))
US$37
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$175
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$66
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Sabari(Chennai (Madras))
US$43
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$54
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$174
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
33
34
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
34
9
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

...but some other things were less than perfect. The first apartment we moved into had a wardrobe with its insides all broken, but they moved us into another apartment fast enough. This second also had some stuff wanting, mainly in the kitchen utensils; they also took sometime to connect the cable TV but on the whole , we had a good stay.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank PrakashTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Booked through Travel guru for 5 nights for Luxury suite. Reached with my family on 10th August. After travelling for 12 hours we reached the hotel to get a rude shock.

The front desk guy prompty said the rooms are not available in 4th & 5th Floor. Those have been kept for their regular guest who stay for months and not for days. He was giving me a room to stay which i had a shock of my life. It was stinking with unclean washrooms and shabby room.

When disagreed , he simply said "it is upto you , you want to stay then take this room else you may leave ". There is no superiors like the way you may find in other properties.

They guy was arrogant, curt & rude in his behaviour , very surprised to see in the hospitality industry. This only reflects the complete mis management.

As a consolation, one lady who seems to be their superior came in and tried to manage the situation, offered some interim solution. She was polite & seems to have some professional approach. But the damage was already done.

I was so much disappointed and just left the hotel checked into a good hotel in T Nagar.

My sincere request to fellow travellers not to chose this property for any reasons. It would be your worst nightmare.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank fprabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had heard a lot about this. Booked for a day. Pros : Location, large rooms. Cons : No Wifi, no restaurant, No room service ! The Hotel is spacious etc but not good for a stay. The rooms are very large but very bare, basic and functional.

There was no room service, no restaurant and no Wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid until renovation is over
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AjayAgrawalIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Checked in with my family for 5 nights booked through Travel guru and later extended for 4 more nights through booking.com.
Got a good price through these websites.
Initially we were allotted a room in the second floor. We were horrified to see a very old room , unclean and dirty toilet and later upgraded to 5th floor by the front desk personnel. Thanks to him.
Saw reviews prior to checking in. All were right.
Please choose rooms in 4th Floor or else 5th Floor , never in the lower floors.
Overall Review.

Advantages

Excellent Location.
Beds were very comfortable.
Spacious rooms with a small dining room, living room etc.

Improvements.

Break fast atleast to be provided.
Lift was shut down for few hours without any backup.
No Power back up for the rooms.
Front desk staff need to be little more courteous & attentive. They dont even smile at you.
Windows should have curtains, was surprised to see none due to which the room was very hot through out the day.
Wardrobes were all broken.
Room in lower floors were unclean with dirty toilets.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 4th Floor to be given first priority. Else 5th Floor.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fprabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is an improving hotel but you have to look out for food. Also when booking make sure that you ask for rooms / suites in the 4th floor or upwards else you would end up with some very ordinary rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 4th floor up
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kall_Ramanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews