We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$176
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taz Kamar Inn(Chennai (Madras))
US$37
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Sabari(Chennai (Madras))
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$66
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$175
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$54
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$69
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
56
31
18
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
31
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome deliverycomplimentary breakfast isin housevalue for moneyearly checkmorning breakfastpleasant experiencecourteous staffbusiness trip to chennaicomfortable stayrailway stationclean roomsshort stayroom serviceplace to staypropertyairport
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Affordable n pleasent to stay Inn but problem for lunch and dinner has to be solve other than that it is a superb place hygeinic room and staff members are good going from this time I will definitely visit treeboo for my next trip I wish treeboo to alobrate it's business worldwide for affordable prices

Room Tip: Room service has to be improve for helping n responding quick
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Mount Kailash Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the hotel. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Abishek,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had problem finding the property bcs the location was different on the map. However, the hotel stay was excellent. Great value for money. Clean, comfortable & spacious rooms. Enjoyed our 3 nites at Treebo. Recommended for long stay. Breakfast was GOOD!!! Thumbs up. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gowrimurugain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Mount Kailash Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best Wishes,
Revathi S Kumar,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I booked for 4 days, and wifi wasn't working during the whole stay. Made my meetings so difficult everyday. hot water
Provided Instead Of Normal Water Coz There Inventory Was Hot They Said. Laudry did not come when called coz reception person did not inform him he said.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SubhamAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Mount Kailash Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write this review. We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience. We have noted the specific points highlighted by you. We are sure your feedback will guide us in the right direction. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best Wishes,
Revathi S Kumar,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is a decent hotel and there are so many embassies nearby the hotel. I was in Chennai for my Philippines visa, due to some issues, visa officer told me to collect it after one day so I have booked it online for the overnight stay. The room was clean but the room service was extremely slow. It is bit far away from the main street but one can easily find it using Google maps. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms, Embassies are nearby.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipiyush007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Mount Kailash Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valued feedback. We will certainly look into the issue highlighted by you. We really enjoyed hosting you. We hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better.

Best Wishes,
Revathi S Kumar,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I stayed in the service apartment for 6 days. I opted for single room. The room was bit small, but one of the most comfortable room you will ever come across in that tariff. The bathroom was clean and hygienic, however, for unknown reasons the tap water speed and very low. Taking shower is difficult . Rooms were cleaned everyday . Breakfast is complementary and you get south indian dish along with omlet, bread butter. There was absolutely no disturbance, and the satffs were super cool and very helpful. TV had all major channels. Overall, it had been worth a long stay. However, the hotel didnt provide me bills, they promised me to mail the bills, but still haven't received it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikumani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Mount Kailash Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking out time to share your valued feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. Thank you for appreciating our staff and services. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,
Revathi S Kumar,
Treebo Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews