We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$164
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$133
US$65
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$64
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$100
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$158
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Suites(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$36
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pipal Tree Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$79
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethnotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$50
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
147
24
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
24
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco parkbath saltsattending staffdessert sectionnon vegetarianlocal delicacieslavish spreadfood spreadbuffet dinnerhotel teamf bsmall thingsthe entire stafffront office managerstayed for one nightswimming poolthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We went for lunch to celebrate my friends birthday. There was hardly any choice in their a la carte menu as a result we had to have the buffet. There was hardly any variety in the salad section which was disappointing but that's fine. While we were at our table eating their may have been 6 different people who came to enquire how the food was...how were things going...can we get you something..etc etc.so we asked for a bowl of noodles from the live section..The gentleman forgot about it..we waited..then we reminded another lady ...she forgot about it too it seems..finally when we did get our bowl of noodles it had a strand of hair !!!!!!!! We did not feel like eating the rest of the buffet so we asked for the bill...which was promptly handed over with some feeble apologies. My point is why have so many people standing on your head...continuously asking you how the meal is etc etc...when they actually can't follow through!!! They should be taught the difference between being polite and hospitable...and know when they are intruding!!
Our first impression was the last impression! Don't think I will recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sonu_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_S_Chauhan, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Ms. Arora,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience on this platform. Your feedback and suggestions are of utmost importance to us and help us to introspect and thus encourage us to improve ourselves. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your meal. I have personally taken this matter up with the concerned department and necessary actions are being taken.

We understand and note your comments and assure you of our immediate remedy. It is our earnest request to not let this particular incident affect the overall impression our hotel. Its unfortunate that this incident happened with you. Please accept my sincere apologies once again. We strongly believe that guests who bring such incidents to our notice are the ones who want us improve and are our well-wishers.

We take pride in catering to our guestsโ€™ requirement in the best way we can. It is our constant endeavor to live up to guest satisfaction. We urge you to allow us another opportunity to serve you better next time.

Thank you in anticipation of your consideration, I look forward to welcoming you back here.

Warm Regards
Vikram Singh Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Overall a simply wow experience! Successful event with fabulous food and service! Team is quite accommodating to guest requests, friendly and helpful. Delivered whatever committed. Banquet food and overall presentation is exceptional. Special mention to Ms. Priyanka Gupta and Mr. Vishal Dhawan for making our event a grand success. Thank you Team Westin !!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarvaveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_S_Chauhan, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat on Trip Advisor.

I am humbled with your gratifying note of appreciation of the hotel, its services, food and my team members, especially Priyanka and Vishal. It is our endeavor to achieve guest satisfaction and your words of encouragement drives each one of us to scale the heights of service excellence. It feels wonderful to have my team members recognized for their efforts they invest in guest satisfaction. Both Priyanka and Vishal express their heartfelt gratitude for your recognition of their commitment towards making your event a successful one.

Thank you once again for such a wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm Regards
Vikram Singh Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

First impression was a Wow, great hotel with a team that would go out of their way to make your stay, either business or personal a truly memorable one. It is located at a very good location and rooms are really good. The variety of choices is excellent and mind blowing. A special mention for Vishal Dhawan, Priyanka Gupta and Suman Jhulka gave an outstanding support & assistance during my stay and with the ongoing event especially. Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Kolkata.

Thanks a lot team.

Warm regards
Manobee Saikia

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank ManobeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_S_Chauhan, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

A heartfelt thank you for such a wonderful feedback on your recent experience at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat and appreciation of our hotel, food, room and most importantly my team members.

I am really humbled with your heartwarming compliments on our hotel. We are overwhelmed by your response and it gives us pleasure to know that our efforts are yielding optimum guest satisfaction.

We, at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, aspire to achieve service excellence through fine culinary experience and highest hospitality standards. I have shared your sentiments with Vishal, Suman and Priyanka and they are excited to welcome you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards
Vikram Singh Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms are new, spacious with nice interiors. Services were good and people are quite patient and welcoming. Good food and the coffee shop is beautiful. Overall a great hotel, stylish, perfectly located!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sankalita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_S_Chauhan, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat on Trip Advisor.

I am humbled and truly delighted to note your compliments on the ambience of our hotel, dรฉcor and space in the room, cuisine and hospitality of our team members.
Our aim is to constantly create enduring impression and to offer service par excellence with dedicated attention to guest requirements. It is very motivating to receive such a positive feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time the effort of my team members is acknowledged.

Thank you once again for such a wonderful feedback. The team and I would be delighted to have another opportunity to welcome you soon.

Warm Regards
Vikram Singh Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Wow is the word when it comes to Westin hotels always whether it is rooms, infrastructure, food, service or hospitality ... We have been doing regular group pan India and experience have been great always but Westin Kolkata stands out when it comes to the team work and remarkable support which they have extended during the execution of our last few groups. Special thanks and mention for Mr. Vishal Dhawan and Ms. Priyanka for being always available and accommodating with all the last minute requests.

Thanks a ton team. Look forward to many more successful groups together.

Best Regards,
Vishakha Pathak

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank 637vishakhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_S_Chauhan, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Vishakha,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

It brings me great pleasure to read such a positive and encouraging feedback on the hotel, service and my team members. I am delighted to know that as team we were able to live up to your expectations and create a memorable experience for you. Your sentiments have been shared with Vishal and Priyanka. They are overwhelmed with your generous feedback.

Our constant endeavor is to uphold our commitment towards to guest satisfaction and service excellence. We are grateful to you for giving us an opportunity to cater to your event.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat.

Warm Regards
Vikram Singh Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews