We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and memorable visit”
Review of Swissotel Kolkata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Kolkata
Ranked #8 of 251 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I visited the hotel last month, was actually celebrating our (me n my wife) 6 months of togetherness and landed Kolkatta.
It was an awesome experience in the hotel. More then anything, my second half was pleased with the hospitality of he hotel.
Go to the coffee shop, all ready to assist with their wonderful smile, climb up to the fitness center - a well trained guy to help u work out, sorry missed ur name. Swimming pool - Simply awesome at night. Too romantic with a wide view of City of Joy. Take a dip, wish could also take a sip with the dip. ;)
Rooms are spacious, well designed. If you get bored with hotel food (although u will not - Food is so awesome out there), then just step down to the mall. Shop, eat, roam... Lot many things to do.
The location is a plus point for the hotel.
If then also you need something or you need some help, meet the manager "Shyantan" over there. He was always ready to go out of his way to assist us. He was of great help in negotiating with the cab driver, we were late going to airport, he had his friend at the airport to help us out.

For sure, this hotel would be our only choice while visiting Kolkatta.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bhskr_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel at your wedding anniversary celebration with so much affection. It gives us great satisfaction and also is a great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching and rejuvenating experience at the Swissotel Kolkata

Thank you for acknowledging the competent and friendly services offered by my team members. Glad to know that food was gratifying to your flavour. The infinite pool and the fitness centre provided a feeling of tranquility and bliss for you.

We always strive to maintain our hospitality service to exceed your expectation. We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Swissotel Kolkata. We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again. Owning guest loyalty through their experience is of utmost importance to us.

With Warm Regards,


Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 603 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

2nd stay this year each extending at least 4 days (once for leisure with small kids and then on business). A continued very successful marriage of Swiss discreet efficiency and discernment for details with legendary Bengali hospitality, genuine care and culinary delights. Excellent sustainable revenue diversification through a business venue profile as well a lifestyle weekend events hub for expats and local families (arts, tasting events, product launches and entertainment). The distinctive personality of Swissotel Kolkata is borne most importantly by its staff and management.

Room Tip: Swiss Executive Room (with the potential to be upgraded to Junior Suite). Unobstructed 180 view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SingGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your heartfelt review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel. It gives us great satisfaction and also is an enormous pleasure to learn that you had a fabulous time at the Swissotel Kolkata.

We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation. Your words of appreciation of our services and adherence to standards of excellence of the hotel will go a long way to motivate my entire team.

We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We would always like to retain you as our valued guest. We assure you that on your next visit with us, you will find the accommodation even more comfortable and services, an elaborate blend of the finest of hospitality in the two great cultures of Bengal and Swiss.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Swissotel Kolkata We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

At first I was a bit apprehensive about this hotel because it was situated inside a mall and I expected it to be quiote noisy. But this was not so. Ideal location - 10 mts. drive from the Airport. Superior comforts in the room, ample toileteries - on the whole, a lovely relaxing experience.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank ramanan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings from Swissotel Kolkata!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and also for your lovely compliments. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

Thank you once again for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Swissotel Kolkata.

The support we receive is highly appreciated and we look forward to your support always.

With warm regards

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Great location and even better staff and service! What more do you want! Every person from airport manager to front desk to room service to gym to spa to restaurant has such high service orientation. Just Amazing! The chef was willing to prepare whatever I wanted (even though there was a great variety offered in the buffet) just because he thought I was not eating much for breakfast! I will strongly recommend to everyone I know!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank ash27770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel. It gives us great satisfaction and also is a great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching experience at the Swissotel Kolkata

We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation.

Thank you very much for acknowledging my team members for their genuine, prompt and courteous hospitality.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Swissotel Kolkata We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked this hotel to celebrate our first anniversary. It was a surprise for my wife and must say they really made it happen.
From taking care of all the arrangements and surprises, we were touched to the heart.
The food at the Indian restaurant is a must try and the beautiful pool.
The service of the staff are just amazing from the bellman to the managers.
I would like to specially recommend some of the staff names Dibakar, Shankadep, Sucheta,Viraj, Qaiser, for the great hospitality.
Thank you all once again and will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kol, General Manager at Swissotel Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on Trip Advisor and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you rating us a "5" in all aspects. It gives us great satisfaction to learn that you had a wonderful experience on your first anniversary at the Swissotel Kolkata. We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation.

Food, at Durbari was gratifying to your flavour. Services was flawless. We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Swissotel Kolkata. We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,

Subhrajit Bardhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
11.9 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,318 reviews
4.9 km away
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences
Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Reside...
#7 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,621 reviews
12.1 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#12 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,381 reviews
15.2 km away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#5 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,991 reviews
12.6 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#17 of 251 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Kolkata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Kolkata

Address: City Center New Town, Action Area 2D | Plot No. 11/5, Rajarhat, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700157, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#4 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#7 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: RM 425 - RM 772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Kolkata 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Kolkata is the nearest five star hotel to the Kolkata airport. Being attached to a mall, it provides access to shops, restaurants and a multiplex cinema. Located in Rajarhat close to the IT hub it is patronized by corporates such as IBM, TCS, BT, PWC, Erricson, Primetals etc. We offer a distinct mix of leisure and business facilities. Choose from 147 contemporary guest rooms, including 10 suites with large terraces, each with its own exclusive outdoor Jacuzzi. Executive rooms and the Swiss Executive Club lounge provide additional energy and exclusivity. The high-speed internet and executive meeting room of the Club lounge are all here help you be highly productive at work. The business centre and two meeting rooms cover all your business needs. Host your next event at the ballroom in Swissotel Kolkata in true Swiss style. Over 1000 guests can be accommodated reception style at Bern, one of the largest pillar-free banqueting facilities in Eastern India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Swissotel Kolkata India/Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing