We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Pathetic...Don't go even for Free”
Review of Hotel Manish

Hotel Manish
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Manish
Ranked #204 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I travelled to kolkata in Decmber 2013 has booked AC executive room. i was supposed to check in by 2 PM but i reached by 4 PM.i rushed to reception for check in as i had some meeting at 5:30 PM. the guy on counter told me just wait for 10 mins i will check you in. i sat for 20 mins then i asked is there any problem..he said the register where he writes about guest has been sent to police station,as soon as register will come you will allow to check in. i said send me to room and whenever register will come just call me. he said no we cant let you go in room until your entry is recorded to register. i waited for 35 mins then he let me check in.
Now in room he tap was not working ..flush of toilet was not working. i had to bath and run quickly to catch meeting. there was no towel. i called facility to send towel his answer was awesome "Sir towel abhi dhobi le ke aaya nahi hai jaise aata hai apko bhejta hun." even after 1 hour towel did not reach to me. in mean time i called to manager to change my room. the other room was also same but flush was working. now i asked for blanket the balnket was kept in some store room and alot of dust was there it seemed it has not been washed since 2 years. somehow i spent my night and next day i left that hotel.
Please never go to this hotel it seems like a Govt Hotel where no body cares of anyone.

Room Tip: I cant give tip for this hotel because i wont suggest to go to this hotel this hotel is just horribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank hrishi_dypim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

I check in the hotel on 13th January that time mostly good hotels were packed. The room service people didn't given me the match box . I personally went outside to buy the match box. When i ask for beer opener the staff don't have the opener he opened it with his mouth. Their was no jet in the western toilet pot. I Had taken the standard non ac room for 1100 online website 24x7booking.com actually the tariff was only 890. The corridor paint was worst on first floor it feel so horrible. Their is too much noise in surrounding as because the station is near by to the hotel. I recommend this hotel if you just want to take the bath and take train in few hours. Better to take hotels in park street area.

Room Tip: IF you are in kolkata to see whole city than take hotel in park street not at the station side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sam455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

this is the best hotel near howrah rail station.i was here for 1 night while traveling to bangkok from kolkata on nov 26th.delux a/c room was very good for 1800/- for 24 hrs checkout.rooms are spacious and well designed. vegetarian meals at few steps away towards howra at sri ram bhojanalaya at rs.70/- is grate.south indian breakfast oposite side road cross is good. hotel manish is best for staying at calcutta near howrah station.std.a.c rooms are also spacious but are simple with attach bath..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kirtikumarWaiSatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Rooms and house keeping is verry good.Centrally located in Cal metro.Hotel staffs are verrymuch co-operative.During my stay for three days with my wife n kids I FEEL SECURED n room tarif is affordable,double bed A/C room in 5th floor is only Rs1850/-.Food inside the restaurant is verry testy and room service house keeping etc are excellent.I strongly recommend the visitors to experience..............

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bulupanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed in the hotel during my personal visit to Kolkata. Room is spacious but less clean, bed sheets were not much clean, bathroom was ok. Only good thing with the hotel is its location, just front of the Howrah railway station. Restaurent & Bar is good and food quality is also good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoluMaihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
9 km away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#55 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
100 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,159 reviews
2.7 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#20 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
717 reviews
4.8 km away
OYO 867 Marina
OYO 867 Marina
#97 of 357 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
45 reviews
8.3 km away
East Palace Hotel
East Palace Hotel
#194 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manish

Address: P-1 Dobson Lane, Howrah, Kolkata (Calcutta) 711101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: RM205 - RM327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Hotel Manish India/Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing