We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$162
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$129
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$158
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$64
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$101
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pipal Tree Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$64
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$36
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethnotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$50
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Avisha(Kolkata (Calcutta))(Great Value!)
US$26
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
0
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
5
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I check in the hotel on 13th January that time mostly good hotels were packed. The room service people didn't given me the match box . I personally went outside to buy the match box. When i ask for beer opener the staff don't have the opener he opened it with his mouth. Their was no jet in the western toilet pot. I Had taken the standard non ac room for 1100 online website 24x7booking.com actually the tariff was only 890. The corridor paint was worst on first floor it feel so horrible. Their is too much noise in surrounding as because the station is near by to the hotel. I recommend this hotel if you just want to take the bath and take train in few hours. Better to take hotels in park street area.

Room Tip: IF you are in kolkata to see whole city than take hotel in park street not at the station side .
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sam455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

this is the best hotel near howrah rail station.i was here for 1 night while traveling to bangkok from kolkata on nov 26th.delux a/c room was very good for 1800/- for 24 hrs checkout.rooms are spacious and well designed. vegetarian meals at few steps away towards howra at sri ram bhojanalaya at rs.70/- is grate.south indian breakfast oposite side road cross is good. hotel manish is best for staying at calcutta near howrah station.std.a.c rooms are also spacious but are simple with attach bath..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kirtikumarWaiSatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Rooms and house keeping is verry good.Centrally located in Cal metro.Hotel staffs are verrymuch co-operative.During my stay for three days with my wife n kids I FEEL SECURED n room tarif is affordable,double bed A/C room in 5th floor is only Rs1850/-.Food inside the restaurant is verry testy and room service house keeping etc are excellent.I strongly recommend the visitors to experience..............

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bulupanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed in the hotel during my personal visit to Kolkata. Room is spacious but less clean, bed sheets were not much clean, bathroom was ok. Only good thing with the hotel is its location, just front of the Howrah railway station. Restaurent & Bar is good and food quality is also good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoluMaihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was an instant decision to find a room nearby howrah. We landed up to Hotel Manish which is in walking distance from Howrah station. Overall the hotel looked good from outside & reception. Room was also good but all it started when we switched off light & bed bugs started chewing us. We called Hotel staff & they came along with some insect cleaner to spray. After he went away again bed bugs started doing job & finally Hotel people agreed to change our room. Another room was ok. I would recommend to ensure bed bugs does't exist in the allotted room.

Room Tip: I would recommend to ensure bed bugs does't exist in the allotted room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyraj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews