We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad experience”
Review of Hotel Manish

Hotel Manish
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Manish
Ranked #203 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotel is located near howrah station. But, service is so poor that they failed to provide even towel after check in at night. Wash room was also very dirty. Airconditioner was not working properly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
18  Thank BUNTYMIKKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

When checked in a suite bathroom wash basin tap was found out of order hence changed to another suite but of no relief. It's bathroom was awfully dirty. Any how we went to bed after gulping distasteful food. Morning was horrible. There was no water in the toilet. When complained one after another boys struggled with the taps but of no use. After half an hour they succeeded in restoring the water. Now crept in another problem. The hotel does not have facility of running hot water which was managed by providing hot water in bucket. Now comes the real picture of window dressed furniture. When I sat on a sofa it turned out to with broken leg. It can be said that hotel should not be categorised even a hotel. It is better to term it a Sarai. I will never recommend it to anybody.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
12  Thank lakahnlalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Staff are professional and especially while booking room. Good from security point of view. Room are new as they refurbish the old hotel, Good value for money.Staff requested to change my bedsheet for one day stay nice to see this.Rooms are little bit noisy that are road facing.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhi1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad. The room is spacious and clean. But what kills the mood is the extremely rude manager at the reception. I arrived at this area at 1 AM and most of the hotels in the nearby area were booked. I had to leave at 3 AM the next day and this hotel offered 24 hour checkout time (other hotels would have charged me for 2 nights) so it made sense for me to take it. I chose to ignore the manager and took the room. If you have time, look elsewhere and you will find rooms at lower prices.

Pros:
1. Spacious rooms
2. 24 hr checkout

Cons:
1. Extremely rude manager
2. Service staff always ask for tip even if they do the smallest of jobs

My recommendation is to look elsewhere and choose it only as the last resort.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank 1986_mayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

In December 2014 I had gone there I found excellent room with excellent service and given excellent review but again I had visited in month of September 2015 and checked in but this time I found it was not maintained properly so I will search for a new next time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarojSahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
9 km away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#57 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
100 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,138 reviews
18.8 km away
Vedic Village Spa Resort
Vedic Village Spa Resort
#21 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#3 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,222 reviews
4.8 km away
OYO 867 Marina
OYO 867 Marina
#93 of 356 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
45 reviews
11.5 km away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#8 of 250 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manish

Address: P-1 Dobson Lane, Howrah, Kolkata (Calcutta) 711101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 250 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: RM194 - RM329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Hotel Manish India/Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing