We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aprilpleasants
Toronto, Canada

Right on the beach!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Perfect location.
Breakfast is great and matches our tastes.
Our room is cleaned every day. Wished they provide complimentary water in the room. There was work done above our room, so napping during the day wasn't comfortable. It was also raining for some of the days, the hotel does not loan umbrella for its guests. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Cavalcanti, Owner at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear,

We want to thank you for your review, your opinion is very important. We are happy to know that you loved Atlante and that you had a great time with us. Our breakfast and cleaning are really amazing, right? Regarding the observations made, we thank them and forward them to the competent sectors for science and treatment. We regret the inconvenience caused by the service performed and we feel it is important to comment that it was punctual and needed to be repaired at that time. Furthermore, we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again soon so that we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay than the previous one.

Best regards,
Customer experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 319
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 328
  • Expedia.com
    RM 290
  • Booking.com
    RM 328
0.5 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 211
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 166
  • Vio.com
    RM 163
  • Expedia.com
    RM 234
1.1 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Pool
Beachfront
RM 613
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 613
  • Vio.com
    RM 406
  • Hotels.com
    RM 613
3.5 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Quarto 604 com 2 camas de casal, pra mim foi exagero, mais pode ser muito útil pra famílias
RM 177
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 114
  • Vio.com
    RM 109
  • Expedia.com
    RM 124
2.4 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 99
  • Trip.com
    RM 93
  • Expedia.com
    RM 101
1.3 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 423
  • Booking.com
    RM 421
  • StayForLong
    RM 310
  • Expedia.com
    RM 421
1.3 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
RM 198
  • Booking.com
    RM 198
  • Vio.com
    RM 188
  • Priceline
    RM 198
4.8 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 126
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 100
  • Trip.com
    RM 81
  • Expedia.com
    RM 88
8.6 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Pool
Restaurant
RM 125
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 125
  • Trip.com
    RM 71
  • Expedia.com
    RM 90
0.9 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 888
  • Lol.travel
    RM 524
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Hotel Atlante Plaza
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Recife
Reviews (5,138)
Filter reviews
5,139 results
Traveller rating
3,515
1,088
342
124
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,515
1,088
342
124
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boa viagem beach mirage restaurant lobby bar panoramic view an excellent hotel breakfast staff great breakfast excellent choice stay at this hotel again rooftop pool bed was very comfortable very nice stay spoke english brazil gym gabi countries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,139 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to this hotel for years. Some parts of the hotel need to be updated, but still the best hotel in the area. The service is excellent. Helo from the reception, Ana Lúcia(Maitre), Kaline, Clidma and Carlos were very kind, helpful and did everything to make our stay perfect. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank waniaschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Cavalcanti, Owner at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Wania,

We appreciate your review, your opinion is very important. We feel flattered by your presence once again and by all the compliments given. Our employees make a difference with the service provided, right? We will share this fond memory with those mentioned! It is essential to highlight that we are constantly investing in improvements, both in accommodation and in the social areas of our establishment. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms, with more than 70% of them already successfully renovated. We also have a completely new floor, with modern suites that offer spectacular views, high-end services, automation with Alexa and much more. Our goal is to provide an even more modern and comfortable experience for our guests. We hope you return soon for another luxurious beachfront stay on Boa Viagem beach.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2024

Very nice hotel, located by the beach, comfortable room with excellent coffee in room, and amazing breakfast ! The staff is really nice and helpful, in particular Heloise who speaks a perfect English and organized for us a excellent day sightseeing. On top, I had been very sick on my day of departure, preventing me to leave, and the staff did the max to allow me to stay 2 more nights in my room, despite the hotel being full, I will remember that for ever. So I liked the stay a lot, and will remember the fantastic breakfast and most of all the kindness of the staff, with a special big thank you to Heloise.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blandine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Cavalcanti, Owner at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear,
We want to thank you for your review, your experience is very important. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Atlante. As you can see, everything is done with lots of love and dedication so that our guests have a perfect and memorable stay. We hope you come back soon for another luxurious day by the sea at Boa Viagem beach.

Best regards,
Customer experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024 via mobile

The hotel is nice, chic, elegant, in a great location close to everything. It doesn’t really have a beach but you’ll get the ocean viu which is great.
The breakfast is amazing, we were invited to go to the Mirage restaurante and our server ISABEL was amazing! She’s the sweetest girl, so nice, did everything to make our breakfast super memorable, so helpful and took care of us like we were royalty.
I would definitely go back to this hotel and specially to have breakfast with her, cause she made our morning very special.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcasamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Cavalcanti, Proprietário at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Dear Ma'am.,

Thank you for your rating! We are happy to know that you had a great time at Atlante and that you loved everything we provided during your stay! Our Mirage restaurant, combined with its delicious cuisine, the view of the sea and the service of our collaborators make your stay even more special and memorable, right? We will share this wonderful memory with Isabel! Regarding your observation about the beach, we think it is important to comment that during low tide, the formation of a beautiful coral barrier in front of the hotel provides a greater expanse of sand, allowing our guests to enjoy an incredible day at the beach. For information, in Recife the tide variation can reach up to 2.00 meters every 6 hours, perhaps you only saw it when it was high, and the times change daily. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again soon, other luxurious days await you!

Yours sincerely,
Customer experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

Amazing quality service across the board. Everyone that I spoke with gave top quality service. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfy and the view was excellent. We had some flight problems and had to book a room a couple nights earlier than our original reservation. They were very accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Cavalcanti, Owner at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear Mrs. Brenda,

How incredible to know that you had such a positive experience! High-quality service truly makes all the difference, doesn't it? It's great to hear that our staff were very attentive and that you were able to enjoy comfortable rooms and an excellent view. As you noticed, everything is done with a lot of love and dedication. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to have the honor of welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Customer Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Altogether a disappointment. Beach not existing. Rooms outdated and up to a renovation. Lifts broken very often. Noisy in the weekend. Fitness okay. Meals average. Breakfast upstairs (Mirage) very good. Service excellent and staff very friendly. But most of them do not speak English. Altogether no match to price, stars and the promise they give in the advertisements. No recommendation for Boa Viagem.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d0ccmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juliana Cavalcanti, Owner at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your review; your opinion is very important to us. We hope you had a great time with us. We are happy to receive your compliments, especially regarding our staff. As for the observations, we regret any dissatisfaction caused and have forwarded them to the relevant departments. It is important to note that we always keep the elevator maintenance up to date to prevent such occurrences, but unfortunately, there was a specific issue that required immediate repair.

Regarding the beach, during low tide, a beautiful coral reef forms in front of the hotel, expanding the beach area and providing our guests with an incredible day at the beach. It is worth noting that in Recife, the tide variation can reach up to 2.00 meters every 6 hours, and the times change daily.

Another important point to mention is that we are constantly committed to improvements. Currently, we are undergoing a comprehensive room renovation process, with over 70% of them already completely refurbished, including a brand new and super modern floor. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so that you can enjoy our new features.

Sincerely,
Customer Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews