We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
YouBeeTs
Trieste, Italy

Great location, average hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2024
The hotel on the whole is ok, I had no major problem. The room is of decent size, adequately furnished; the bathroom perhaps a little small. The day-to-day cleaning is ok (the cleaning ladies are very nice), however my room was in need of a special cleaning, as there were corners and things with encrusted dirt (the window, the hairdrier plug, ...). I had no problem with the internet connection. Breakfast is standard for a Brazilian hotel, no issue about that. The restaurant serves a buffet dinner of rather ordinary quality, but it is cheap. Of course the location is great, in front of the Boa Viagem beach, especially if you have a seaview, which I did not have. A few good restaurants at a walking distance. Spent 285 reais per night, not on the cheap side for an altogether average experience.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 527
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 524
  • Vio.com
    RM 351
  • Hotels.com
    RM 520
0.8 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 185
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 118
  • StayForLong
    RM 145
  • Trip.com
    RM 121
2.0 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
RM 207
No prepayment needed
  • ibis
    RM 206
  • Vio.com
    RM 190
  • Priceline
    RM 207
0.5 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 101
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 140
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 89
  • Expedia.com
    RM 139
3.1 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 414
  • Booking.com
    RM 417
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 330
  • Expedia.com
    RM 414
3.0 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 291
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 291
  • Expedia.com
    RM 257
  • Hotels.com
    RM 266
4.0 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 509
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 506
  • travelup.com
    RM 318
  • Priceline
    RM 413
4.3 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 166
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 110
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 103
  • Expedia.com
    RM 120
4.4 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
RM 204
  • Booking.com
    RM 205
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 182
  • Priceline
    RM 205
4.8 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 131
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 131
  • Trip.com
    RM 80
  • Expedia.com
    RM 130
3.5 km from Marante Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Recife
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
73
265
232
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
265
232
51
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed there with a friend and it was a great hotel for vacation. Across the street from the Atlantic Ocean beach. The restaurant was very good and was able to bill the food to my room. English speaking ability of the staff was a challenge for me.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RelPublicas, Gerente de relações públicas at Marante Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hello, how are you?

The experiences of our guests are very important to us. We inform that we are constantly improving and our team is prepared to better serve our customers. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do everything, always striving for excellence in our services.

Sincerely, Team Marante Plaza Hotel Recife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Nice location, clean and well furnished and quiet for visitors hoping to get rest. Food is above average for this region though prices are somewhat high. Could be improoved with english speaking tv channels.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sorin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The fabulous location of Marante Hotel on Boa Viagem makes you overlook the fact that the hotel is rather decrepit and not quite comfortable. However, it has a well maintained pool on the rooftop, and serves a wonderful breakfast every morning. Like in most places, staff does not speak anything but Portuguese, one of my colleagues ending up with a bottle of Votka instead of the water he ordered. But right across the street there is the wonderful beach and esplanade of Recife, one of the most beautiful in the world.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RelPublicas, Gerente de relações públicas at Marante Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We appreciate your comments and preference for Marante. It was a pleasure to welcome you. The experiences lived by our customers are very important to us. We are constantly improving, always looking for perfection in our services.

Sincerely,
Marante Plaza Hotel Recife Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I waited months to write this review to be able to give a balanced account. This is a good hotel in many respects. But, I had a problem with my reservation. I paid for a large room and they had a small room in their system. The way they behaved was despicable. I had the paperwork that showed that I had made the reservation I said. They tried to bully me by putting the luggage in the wrong room. They lied saying that the category of room in my reservation didn't exist, when it's actually listed on their wall. At some point there were four male managers behind the counter trying to bully me. My luck is that I had a friend with me, a lawyer, who recited my rights to him. Only then they did the right thing. So, all in all, friendly until they mess up. I don't plan to go back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luciana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a hotel in a superb location with very friendly service. It has a nice pool with a fantastic view of the beach and the sea. The rooms in the sea front also have a superb view. The rooms themselves are modest, but adequate: clean and functional. Good service is their mark, though. Everybody is so friendly and helpful.

If I had one complaint is the Internet service. It can be very slow. Also, they allow one active connection per guest. In the age where everybody has at least two devices, if not three, it's outdated.

I was also disappointed that they didn't let me change my booking when I arrived. I had done it with booking.com and they said I couldn't change. I found out this is not true. I've just been to another hotel that sorted this out without difficulty. So, better training for the reception staff can be a good idea.

Overall, really, really good. I'll go backk.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glycerio, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marante Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Hello Luciana! How are you?

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us !
Thank you for choosing us , it was a pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel.
We work to offer the best to our guests and provide them a quiet and special trip .

We look forward to your return!

Regards,

Marante Plaza Hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews