We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CR C
Sao Paulo, SP

Great value and Ocean view

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2019via mobile
Travelling with family with a one-night stopover on way to Fernando de Noronha.

Just stayed at the hotel for 7 hrs in total (arriving around 4am). We called ahead just to make sure we would not be a no-show and the desk attendant assured a receptionist would be manning the front desk when we arrived.

We were put in a suite which turns out to have an ocean view of the Atlantic.

Room was very spacious - king bed and also a fold out couch in the other room. Although the hotel looks like it had a few years under its belt, it was in good condition. And we even caught an hour of Jumanji on cable.

Breakfast had many options including fried tapioca.

As it was the start of Carnaval, the hotel even had a small band playing trumpets and traditional parade drums in the lobby.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 139
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 203
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 198
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 412
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 376
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
RM 217
RM 206
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 119
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Pool
Restaurant
RM 130
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 411
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 365
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 254
  • Expedia.com
    RM 319
0.6 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 419
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Recife
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
435
403
217
67
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
435
403
217
67
44
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019

I stayed in this hotel in December 2018-January 2019 with my mother. We had a good experience. The hotel has excellent location, super nice breakfast and friendly staff. People there were very friendly and gave us good advise on what to visit :)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The hotel has an excellent location in Boa Viagem as a beachfront property if you are travelling on leisure this is perfect. It is a 10 min cab ride to Recife Shopping mall which is great.
Unfortunately I was travelling on business and the only thing that really mattered to e was the WIFI and this is the weakest point of this hotel. The WIFI signal is the worst I have experienced in all my travels around the country and in dozens of hotels I have stayed in. The free WIFI is near to non existant and the paid wifi which is a alittle bit stronger is average. Why a hotel in the 21st century cannot offer a good WIFI for free to the guests?
The reception area is spacious and the rooms are fine. Breakfast is good on the continental side with plenty of food. The breakfast area has low ceilings and it seems cramped when full.
Overall it is an ok hotel but somehow it lacks soul in the rooms and overall decoration.
My room was 604 and my view was a white wall barely 5 metres away

Room tip: Sea view rooms or suites otherwise white wall to haunt you
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 20traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

VilaRica is located just across the beach of Boa Viagem and offers acceptable rooms, some of them with sea view. I would recommend to pay the higher price for the suites with the end numbers 01. They count with a spectacular panoramic view of the beach - really unbeatable. It must be said, that the hotel would need some extensive renovation work to meet higher standards. The carpets outside the rooms are really shabby and the mattress of my bed has seen better times. The bathrooms although are spacious with a very good shower. In a suite with two minibars I would expect some napkins and of course more than just 1 drinking glass! The staff is friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant is not a very cozy place, the breakfast offers a decent variety of everything and tapiocas as well as egg dishes are prepared freshly. There is a small pool on the same floor like the restaurant with the view to the beach. The free wifi connection unfortunately is pretty poor.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 707astridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel situated on the coast near the beach. The view is spectacular and the hotel is very clean. However the restaurant is far away from what it should be. Maybe it is a good ideea to replace the Chief Cook as soon as possible.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank michael197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I can't think of one positive thing to say about this hotel.

I think anyone can just roll their eyes taking a note of dated decor, fake flowers in the suites (for a hotel of this prétention just ridiculous), impossibility to black out rooms during the night, noise, horrible breakfast (I mean ok, you have no imagination and your staff can't cook, fair enough... But soluble coffee machine??? In Brazil? Country of coffee??).
But I m sorry, there's just no excuse for terrible customer service!
A hotel on the beach that is not offering a shower room for guests that need to check out in the morning, want to go to the beach, and need a shower before their flight in the evening, that's just unacceptable! Especially for a hotel that is ACTUALLY ON THE BEACH!
And just in general, the answer to any question to the staff in this hotel was a big "no can do".
There are many nicer hotels in Recife that actually value their guests and businesses they bring.
And the final suggestion : it's really easy to improve your sat TV quality, rearrange channels in order and maybe include at least one English language news channel!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank gromegrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews