We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fkanadani
Belo Horizonte, MG

Fair

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2016
This is a basic hotel, with no luxury, but the cost/benefit is worthy. We just stayed one night and unfortunately was very noisy. The doors and windows are not noise-free with acoustic protection.
It is localized in the center a walking distance to a supermarket.
Date of stay: October 2016
Room Tip: Short trip
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 526
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 524
  • Trip.com
    RM 343
  • Hotels.com
    RM 524
5.5 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 185
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 117
  • Trip.com
    RM 122
  • StayForLong
    RM 145
6.4 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
RM 207
No prepayment needed
  • ibis
    RM 206
  • Agoda.com
    RM 198
  • Priceline
    RM 207
4.3 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 166
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 109
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 104
  • Expedia.com
    RM 120
1.6 km from NovoHotell Recife
Pool
Restaurant
RM 132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 107
  • Vio.com
    RM 87
  • Expedia.com
    RM 132
7.4 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 415
  • Booking.com
    RM 416
  • Vio.com
    RM 338
  • Expedia.com
    RM 414
7.4 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 204
  • Booking.com
    RM 205
  • Vio.com
    RM 201
  • Priceline
    RM 205
8.5 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 291
  • Hotels.com
    RM 270
  • Trip.com
    RM 276
8.3 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 508
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 506
  • travelup.com
    RM 318
  • Hotels.com
    RM 506
8.7 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 130
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 130
  • Trip.com
    RM 80
  • Expedia.com
    RM 130
7.8 km from NovoHotell Recife
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Recife
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
23
61
31
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
61
31
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed here because I needed to go to the US Consulate in Recife and NovoHotell is very close. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was very good. The staff are also helpful, as long as you speak Portuguese. If you need to be in this part of Recife, I would definitely recommend this and I would stay here again.

Room tip: If you don't like the room they give you, just ask and they will gladly change it for you.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DelfinoEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

If you need to be in Boa Vista (to visit the US Consulate, for example), this hotel is certainly ok. However, if you don't like the room they offer you, let them know and they will change it for you. They have clean rooms with wi-fi and breakfast is included. The staff are all friendly, so that's a plus.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank fasteddie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Location (near US consulate), friendly staff, good breakfast with cold and hot dishes and fresh food. Good quality of sleep (no noise). Hot shower was working good. Wi-fi was working properly with no extra costa in all areas. The lodging was spotless! High recommended! BAD POINTS: small sized bathroom (it was annoying). The mattress is a quite small for a couple. Not too much options on TV channels.

Room tip: Staterooms with no garden view has no noise.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itamarav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is quite new and in the suburb of recife. The rooms are rather small, the breakfast area is small as well (sometimes people have to wait), and there is a limited nr of TV stations. Furthermore there is no coffee and tea in the rooms. On the plus side the breakfast is quite good, and staff is friendly.

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank ServaasH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews