We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
435
85
18
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
85
18
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite home away from home breakfast and dinner great hotel mobile area potatoes sitting area business or pleasure staff was very friendly rooms are spacious complimentary breakfast enjoyed our stay business trip gulf shores excellent stay fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Spend a few extra dollars and double your comfort level! The separate room and dining table was perfect for a relaxing evening. Two rooms and a comfortable bed made for an easy, comfortable evening. Great location for shopping and travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrylyn E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sara B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you felt at home and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Location very adequate for people like me that work at shipyard. Social event dinner à very good idea. Close to all other services like mall, restaurants, Walmart etc. Would return for work and personal

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrylyn E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Michel P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Daphne area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Avoid this hotel! It is dirty and in extreme need of repairs. We noticed a yellow stain on the duvet (Under the bed spread) and asked housekeeping for a change of sheets. This was a full week after our arrival. Yeah, stupid us for not checking earlier. We were told the laundry wasn't done the day before so there were no clean sheets. Um, how is this even possible and how did they prepare the rooms for incoming guests? We asked the front desk and housekeeping again the next day to change the bedding. The bedding was not changed. We're also pretty sure there is a science experiment going on in the pool. I have yet to see any type of cleaning take place. It seems their idea of cleaning is to throw more chlorine in the water but this does nothing for the hairballs or Band-Aids. You can't even make this up. Disgusting, enough said. Then there's the whole lack of safety/security with the exterior doors. We're not sure if the keys or the locks are pyschotic but one time the key works and the next time, nope. I will say the rooms are spacious, the breakfast and dinner snacks are an added bonus, and they allow pets. However, these amenities do not make up for the disgusting condition of the rooms or sleeping in dirty sheets or worse, someone else's sheets

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrylyn E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Cynthia N,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations, and we take your comments very seriously. We are always looking to improve and I am working with our staff to work on the challenges you experienced so that other guests will not be disappointed as you were. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us should you return to the Daphne area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was horrible. The pillows felt like bricks. The bathroom sink was stopped up and to top off everything they had ROACHES. I took three videos of them. We moved to a different room at 3 in the morning and the sink was also slow draining in that room also. I went to call down to the front desk that morning only to find out the phones weren't even on in the room. No one offered an apology at check out.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tracie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrylyn E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Tracie91,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you encountered and we appreciate you informing the staff about them prior to your departure. We immediately contacted our pest control company and they have addressed the issue, along with our maintenance staff fixing the plumbing in the suites you occupied. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance guarantee very seriously which is why my manager on duty adjusted off all room and tax charges that night. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We came on a church trip to Waterville USA in Gulf Shores. We stopped here for the night and stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. This place was awesome! We were truly right at home. Along with all the shopping areas within walking distance. Thanks Homewood for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank frg0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrylyn E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear frg0406,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Daphne area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews