We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dothan(Dothan)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$70
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
97
72
43
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
72
43
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetsausageroom was cleanflat screen tvexercise roomthe young ladystaff was very friendlyup to datewould stay here againhotel staffenjoyed my stayking roomjakestinadryeraltruck
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Once again, we really enjoyed our stay at the Clarion in Dothan! From the courteous staff, our courtyard king suite, the pool, and the on-site Jake's Place bar & grill, we had a wonderful 3 day stay! Already looking forward to returning to our favorite hotel in Dothan!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 2ENVYus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are so happy to hear you are consistently overwhelmed with satisfaction when booking at our property. We are so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the many amenities our full service property has available and are looking forward to your next arrival as much as you are!

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Clarion Inn and Suites Dothan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I enjoyed my stay here and Tina made sure i had the room i wanted , every one was so nice. The food is very good, and the location is good. There are lots of activity's in the area to chose from. I recommend the Clarion Inn & Suites .

Room Tip: The south side is quieter .
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scornett43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are so pleased to hear Ms. Tina took wonderful care of you! We are also so pleased to hear you were satisfied with our food and beverage and additional amenties offered at our full service facility. We hope you will continue to choose to stay with us when your in the area!

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay staff is very helpful friendly Tina at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful have a great breakfast bar and a brunch on Sunday swimming pools nice and clean always very peaceful no loud noise no loud radio

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that everything from our staff, to food and beverage, to our accommodations were able to meet all your needs. We hope you will continue to choose to stay with us when your in our area!

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

First the good - the free breakfast was very good. Fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, french toast ...

We got a suite using points and initially thought we had hit the jackpot. The bedroom was a separate room with no windows and a door - great for sleeping - no noise, no outside lights. The other room (sitting room?) was dirty. The ceiling had a popcorn texture, which is fine; however, there were 1/8 inch "stalactites" of greasy dirt hanging from the popcorn. The source of the dirt was from the air conditioner that sits below the window. The fabric on the upholstered chair was VERY worn - even Goodwill would not sell this chair. The bathroom was also dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you for the review of our property. We apologize that we were unable to satisfy you during your recent stay. Your comments were reviewed by the housekeeping and maintenance supervisor's for the property. We apologize for any issue you had with the ceiling and have addressed the issue. We recently upgraded the furniture in our suites and apologize that you felt it was disatisfactory. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have any issues as we could have easily provided solutions to your above complaints.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We were weary of driving and saw a 3 star hotel on the hotwire website. It was the Clarion Dothan. It was a good price. Dated, dirty and scary is what I would call it. I sent pictures to Hotwire asking for a refund. Got nothing. One picture was of the german cockroach crawling up our wall.

All but forgot about our ordeal when I received an email from tripadvisor advertising hotels, Clarion in Dothan was one.

Good breakfast

Room Tip: Stay away, keep driving
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews