We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I do quite a bit of traveling and tend to try to stay in places with two-room suites so that I can get a good night's sleep separate from my child so I selected Residence Inn for that reason. I also like a hot breakfast and they did not disappoint on either counts.
The hotel is new and the one bedroom suite was very spacious, full stainless steel kitchen (stove, micro, toaster, plates, silverware, cutting board, dishwasher, tupperware-well stocked!), two flat screen tv's (one in each room) and sizable area between the two with a big sink area and room to change or get ready etc..
The bed was super comfy, the place was quiet and the quality of furnishings was high. I slept very well, with the exception of Thursday night when the dumpster down below (i was up 4 floors, top floor) was emptied at 3 or 4 am. That was strange, but the rest of the experience was top notch.
I like a solid breakfast. They had tons of variety and it changed slightly each day as far as sausage vs bacon one day, home fries vs has browns etc..but always a meat, scrambled eggs and some kind of potatoes. Also, waffle maker, yogurt, pastries, breads, oatmeal (toppings for both oatmeal and yogurt) and juices/coffee/tea. It was just what I need in the morning. Certain nights of the week that have big, quality snacks downstairs (not talking about stale popcorn and pretzels-subtantial snacks) but we were too busy to experience them.
The staff were very friendly and gracious, no argument there. One day my room wasn't cleaned, despite being given a letter that stated if I took off my 'no thanks' room cleaning door tag by noon that it would be cleaned (we left at 1030 so plenty of time in my book) and when we got back we needed the room for my child to nap so I couldn't have had it cleaned that day-minor inconvenience, but next time I'll tell the front desk I am leaving and want the room cleaned.
I didn't check out the fitness room but they had a large outdoor pool and basketball court (half court) that was pretty cool. Also nice quality lounge chairs and a fire pit with chairs outdoors. And free, hassle-free wifi. I can't tell you how annoying it is when you go to a hotel and have to call up for the code to use the internet, it changes daily etc..this was fast and easy!
Incredible hotel, I will definitely stay there again. It is worth the extra 25-40 dollars in my book to stay here over another place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajc817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
26
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My wife and I booked this hotel to come and visit family, what a wonderful place it turned out to be. The staff was more than accomadating, and the room was more then we thought it would be, in a great way, very spacious. The hot breakfast was nice and there was something there for anybody. We were told that they had a grill on site so I decided to cook my wife a "romantic" meal while we were there, it went great!!!! The only "bad" thing about the grill area is that was used very much and about starved us to death.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Pandalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Loved our stay at the new Residence Inn in Florence. We used points for our stay and really liked the hotel. We usually try to stay at Marriott Residence Inn or new Courtyard by Marriott. I like to see in the trip advisor reviews if a hotel is new or not and I'll book accordingly. This is new within the last year and is very nice. Good breakfast and typical Residence Inn decor. Recommend this to "picky" travelers.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScNebraskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

I have stayed here 3 times...all good. The hotel is new, the rooms are clean...but I wish they had real cream (half & half actually) for the coffee. Minor complaint...but IMO coffee mate and the like can ruin that first cup of coffee everyday.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We didn't know this was a new hotel when we booked and to be honest there weren't a lot of choices in the area. It was pleasantly surprising to find out that it was almost brand new and even more surprising to be met with such a great and friendly staff. We were not expecting the room / suite either. The room was very clean, well laid out, and pleasingly decorated. Not only was the staff great and friendly but the guests were too. We met a few folks that were staying there on long term, temporary job assignments and spent some time enjoying the cold weather outside next to the hotels gas fire pit. Even though we were in town for a family funeral the hotel really made us feel at home and we would definitely stay their when we visit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cemmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.1 km away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 1000 Sweetwater Ave, Florence, AL 35630-2870
Region: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): RM458 - RM734
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing