We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual”
Review of Aji Sai

Aji Sai
Ranked #41 of 181 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We make a point of dropping into Aji Sai at least once on each of our trips to Gulf Shores. I had the Sashimi dinner and my Wife had the Teriyaki Salmon. Great presentation and great service. We have never had a bad meal here and tonight did not disappoint.

Keep up the great work

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Visited on a very slow Sunday afternoon with family.

This place has a wide variety of Asian food, including Thai, Malaysian, and Japanese, including sushi. We weren’t in a sushi mood today, so we tried the masaman curry, cashew chicken, and Malaysian noodles. Every bit of it was really tasty. Serving sizes were fairly large, too. Three entrees easily served four of us with a small box of leftovers to fight over tomorrow.

The service was attentive, but not pushy. The decor was nice, too. More upscale than the usual cheesy American Chinese place.

We will definitely be back! YUM!!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Hobieflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

While visiting gulf shores we decided to give aji sai a try due to the previous reviews. Very glad we did. We had sesame chicken and honey walnut shrimp. Both were very good and huge portions that we took home. All dishes came out hot and the service was pretty quick. You won’t go wrong visiting this place.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Ramiu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on a Sunday night; wanting to go in and sit down but not in the mood for a stark, “takeout” atmosphere. Atmosphere was pleasant and comfortable. Service was friendly efficient.

The menu featured many sushi rolls, etc.,
I ordered a shrimp stir fry that was fresh, plentiful and flavorful, full of perfectly cooked vegetables and a generous amount of large shrimp. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank GypsyRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We have been going to this restaurant for 4 years, since moving into this neighborhood.
I love the Bento Boxes and the other variety of offerings covering various Asian cultures. It is also a good deal for the buck for their prices stay consistant despite the tourist clientele varying with the seasons. Also a very pretty place for a romantic evening dinner or a large luncheon meal.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank ROGER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aji Sai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing