We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok ”

The Steamer & Baked Oyster Bar
Ranked #34 of 137 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Food was mediocre but our server was the best! Burger tasted like it was a frozen patty...wouldn’t go back. Too many other options in OB.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 409kellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2021

Went here several times in January and was never disappointed. Usually shared a platter with shrimp and oysters. Had the shrimp steamed and oysters baked and both were excellant!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 846KarenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Went for lunch and I had the bacon wrapped scallops and garlic Parmesan bread. Wife had the spinach artichoke dip ( she isn't a seafood eater).

Scallops were cooked perfect and wife's dip was steaming hot.

Our waitress did a great job explaining some menu selections our group had. Very pleasant personality!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank pandatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Been going to the gulf for years and always overlooked this place. Glad we finally gave them a try. Wanting good oysters, seen this place was listed on the oyster trail we decided to see for yourself. Great price on their raw oysters and they were very good but we loved the baked ones. We tried the combo, mexican, Rockefeller and parmesan. Give this place a try.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank TerriE335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

There are a huge number of options from Crab legs to 'reds' as they call them Boiled dinners or straight up. I had bacon wrapped scallops with the red potato and corn. It was perfect and my wife had the Parisian Oysters also excellent.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank waynesworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steamer & Baked Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Steamer & Baked Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.