We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
property photo- red circle is our balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
property photo- red circle is our balcony
two pools at Lani Kai balcony view looking at gulf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
property photo- red circle is our balcony
two pools at Lani Kai
balcony view looking at gulf
view of living room
dining room and living room
master queen bedroom
master queen bedroom
guest bathroom
guest king bedroom
master bathroom
master bathroom
living room
view of building
red circle shows our balcony
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beachwoma...
TN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in unit 113! it could of turned out differently with all the work that was going on around there, but we just took it in stride. it was an adventure getting from our room out to the street each day, but the beach was there waiting for us! The unit is just as it is described - even better! The only complaint I would have is that the mattresses are way too soft for my comfort. That's just a personal
opinion. Chris was great and answered all my questions and got right on the cable/wifi problems that we had the first day. Even though it was across the street from the beach, I was on the beach in less time
than many places where I have stayed directly on the beach. I also still had a view of the beach from the
balcony. I would definitely recommend staying in this unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for the kind words. It makes my wife and I happy knowing you enjoyed your stay! Let us know when you plan to head back to the beach!

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2013
We are delighted you guys had a great time. Thanks so much for the kind words! Hope to have you back soon!

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiana D
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a fantastic place to stay!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for spring break just a few weeks ago. I had the best time, mostly due to the condo and it's location. It is close to the Hangout, and if you aren't familiar with the Gulf Shores area, the Hangout is part of the main cluster of stores and restaurants in Gulf Shores. A lot of places are in walking distance. Lani Kai is located right past Bahama Bob's- it takes less than 2 minutes to walk there. It's also my favorite place to eat in Gulf Shores, so that was a plus. The beach is literally right across the street. Something else great about that is that, the part of the beach that it's across from isn't over-populated. There was always a place for us to have. The view is beautiful from the living room/deck.
Now as for inside the condo, so cute. The pictures simply don't do it justice. It is bigger in person. It isn't one of those condos that you feel smothered in. The second day that we were there, it rained. We got a movie and stayed in all day and it was fine. As for amenities- there is a flat-screen in the living room with a dvd player, wifi, 2 other TVs in the bed room with plenty of channels, a washer and dryer, a dishwasher and much more- everything was in working order.Everything was very clean. The pools outside looked very new. There are two- an adult pool and a family pool.
I will be renting this condo again. It was a great price and a great stay. The owner is also very kind and available. He told me that if I needed anything, he was only 45 minutes down the road and he would come help with whatever he could. If you rent this condo, just know that you are getting a great deal and a great place to stay!
-Kiana Davis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Short stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing