We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Here's the good: the beds are clean and comfortable, the microwave, refrigerator, and air conditioner all worked well. Breakfast was not bad, cereals, waffles, toast, muffins, milk, juice, etc. The not so good: It's an older LaQuinta so it doesn't look like much from the outside. The carpet and bed covers are worn, cleaning of the room was minimal at best. I stayed 4 nights and don't think the sink or tub was ever cleaned by housekeeping.

Room Tip: Stay back by the pool to get less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fchsco80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

I reserved a non-smoking room at the La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center 4 months before I was due to be there. I knew it was a busy weekend in Huntsville so I booked early. The day of my arrival comes and I get to the hotel that night (after driving 7 hours) to find there were no non-smoking rooms available. Thanks for nothing La Quinta. It took me 2 hours to find another hotel with any vacancy, let alone a non-smoking room. Why bother having a reservation and giving me an option?

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. This one may not have your room available when you show up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank raddeterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

I'm currently here at this hotel now and I do have an issue that I booked my room through Expedia to have a fridge and microwave.... Guess what I got a room with no fridge no microwave. The night person said there was no request for those in the room. So I called Expedia and it's clearly shows that it's in the system to have one, they even tried calling La Quinta to let them know that I am to be provided a room with fridge and microwave.... NO ANSWER!!. Breakfast was good and the staff are friendly but I don't like been cheated out of my money $261 for 3 nights in a regular room isn't what I paid for... Complaint filed with Expedia. Hope I get some kind of money back. Oh by the way the toilet needs to be flushed at least twice for it to work. Regardless I'm going to enjoy the rest of my Labor Day Weekend ✌

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Cavell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Great place to stay if budget is a consideration. Staff is extremely helpful and pleasant, Quiet hotel. We've stay here several times in the past two years. Hotel is close to attractions, shopping, and dining. Rooms are clean. The only problem was with the surface in the shower. Looked dirty but I believe the hotel had at one time a self adhesive mat and pulled it up.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leslie Babe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This hotel is quite run down and in need of some serious attention. It appears to cater to transients. Several other hotels in the area including 2 within 2 miles. You may want to look at those. The rooms were quite dirty upon check in. Lots of noisy activity in rooms and passageways all hours of the night. I was not comfortable walking the dog around the hotel at night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jlreeves2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#30 of 53 in Huntsville
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
9.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#38 of 53 in Huntsville
236 reviews
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 3141 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: RM 231 - RM 274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville La Quinta
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing