We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$104
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
Destinia.comUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,270)
Filter reviews
4,270 results
Traveller rating
3,439
628
118
42
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,439
628
118
42
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster shack jiva spa tex kids pool villa golf course coffee shop sea facing main building arabian sea special mention private beach beautiful property in room dining f b water sports special thanks table tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,270 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went back to the Taj exotica for a recent 4-day stay, having fabulous memories from a stay there a few years back and I have to say that I was quite disappointed this time around.. not just with the service at the property but even with the entire booking process with the Taj toll-free and email reservation service. It took more than 15 unanswered phone calls to their toll-free number and an escalation on FB messenger for me to be able to even book a room at the Taj.
Once we got to the property itself there was a marked change ( and not a pleasant one ) when it came to the entire check-in process and the overall service. The reception was packed and it took us some time to even get check-in... there was no welcome - which is such a trademark of the Taj group.
When we got to our room - which was absolutely gorgeous I realized that they had not cleaned it properly, I found used towels in the bathroom and used toiletries, something that is taken for granted at a Taj property.
Seemed like a lot of the staff there were not Taj-trained staff, they seemed like Temp workers and were definitely hassled or overloaded with work. There was a distinct lack of the Taj hospitality and warmth that we have come to expect.

Maybe my expectations were very high from our trip last time or because it's a Taj hotel but overall I did feel quite let down.

Room tip: Ask for rooms closer to the pool, else its quite a walk
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 586harshadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 586harshadm,

Thank you for sparing sometime and share your kind feedback with us. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at the Taj.

May I request you to please treat this experience in isolation and let it not mar your impression about the Taj,

We request you to please give us another chance to serve you.

Warm regards,
Vishal Singh
General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very beautiful place with spacious room and along with garden and a large pool
excellent
hospitality and food
a great place to stay
a very beautiful beach with clean and neat and no crowd there enough space in the resort to play

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSNSEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi MSNSEC,

The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vishal Singh
General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything perfect. From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed every moment during our stay. It was a family trip and it was amazing. The campus is full of greenery with a nice, clean private beach with lots of water sports. Food was just awesome. Staffs were very helpful at every point.
Thank you Taj for such a memorable stay, we would visit again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank soumenm794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi soumenm794,

The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vishal Singh
General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Its very beautiful scenic resort. Exactly seaside. I had view of sea directly from bed of my room. Food is awesome. Polite staff. Clean and huge swimming pool. . Private and cleanest beach in Goa. Its a wonderful experience for family. Kids loved play area . Life size chess and , huge snake and ladder. You get plenty of activities as complimentary, like golf, cycling etc.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jet51776551269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Jet51776551269,

The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vishal Singh
General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Great place to stay. Excellent restaurants, very friendly staff, great bar, lovely access to the beach... very safe and secure vacation for the entire family. Beautiful property, well maintained, well appointed rooms

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank ananth666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj Exotica Goa, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Hi ananth666,

The entire team at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa would like to thank you for such great feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience was flawless and team was able to dazzle and delight you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Vishal Singh
General Manager - Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews