We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet hotel”
Review of Baga Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baga Villa
Ranked #19 of 221 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Having just returned from a two week holiday at Bagga Villa,had fantastic time.Hotel nice and quiet,but only a short distance from the busy Bagga-Callangute road,and nice beaches.
Heidi and Jim were the perfect hosts and helped us out in many ways (it was our first time in Goa)
It was my wifes 50th birthday while we were away and Heidi arranged a small party with cake and champagne which was really nice.
Buggy and ravvi were also very helpful.
Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

we stayed in baga villa for the first time 2 years back and have been there many times hence. its really very affordable and great value for money. hiedi makes the most delicious meals and keeps the place spotlessly clean . jimi is most helpful and friendly. the location is amazing ..its in the heart of baga and yet in a quiet lane, 5 mins from the beach. we are going back this dec for new years . highly recommended for middle budget travellers .

Room Tip: the big room on the first floor left hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niti1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Friendly British owner who's married to Indian so good mix of management. Good, safe, clean, quiet and basic accomodation with excellent price/ quality ratio, though well-located for beach and entertainment: on walking distance. Tasty and sufficient breakfast, can help you organise day trips, etc etc. Only con to be thought of was no balcony but everything else made up for that!.Was here with sister and felt really welcome so wish them all the luck!

Room Tip: review is about 1st floor at the left-end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajoNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Visited baga in late march for a two week stay. The villa is not the poshest place in the world,but one of the friendliest we have been to.Heidi and jimmy and the staff who work for them will go out of their way to make your stay so memorable. We stayed in one of the downstair rooms which was basic but very clean. We were on bed and breakfast basis and again heidi would go out of her way to accomodate a variety of foods to our taste. Tanaya if you read your sisters reviews thank you also for making our stay a wonderful experience. All in all a great holiday, would reccomend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougnMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My wife and me stayed at Baga Villa for four days. After seeing the positive reviews on tripadvisor, we mailed Baga Villa. Jimi replied almost immediately and offered me the best package out of the rest. I was also really delighted when he said he would upgrade us to the larger Family room without any extra charge.

Upon arriving at Goa, we took an auto from Thivim railway station but the auto driver couldn't figure out where Baga Villa was. He took us to Baga Residency instead. We called Jimi and he got his help, Raj to take us to the Villa which was close by.

The location of the hotel is good - quite close and almost equidistant from Calangunte and Baga beaches and places like Tito's and Britto's. It is in a quiet lane off the main road so it is nice and peaceful. We weren't looking for anything luxurious as we figured we would hardly be spending time at the hotel. We expected basic but clean rooms and got more than that at Baga Villa. Raj helped me find a car to hire, the rooms were really clean and spacious and the hosts, Jimi and Heidi are friendly and helpful people.

Don't go by their website's photos of rooms though. They are rather dark and do injustice to the rooms of the hotel.

When returning though, we needed an auto to go back to Thivim station. As Heidi could not find the phone number of an auto driver she knew, we were expecting one of their helps to fetch an auto for us. We figured that, especially after tipping them well, they should have offered to fetch us an auto. However, no such offer was made and my wife and me had to go in search of one in the hot sun. Apart from this, we have little else to complain about.

All said and done, it was a pleasant stay and we definitely will stay at Baga Villa again

Room Tip: Try for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnshumanBorkakoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.2 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
855 reviews
2.3 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#30 of 119 in Calangute
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: RM58 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baga Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing