We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Joe and Marietta's Guesthouse(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$138
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Staff ws excellent..food ws good..rooms were worth it. Best hotel for family. Enjoyed staying here. Only 2 min for beach.
I want to say that please clean washrooms because some time they stinks. Travellers want a hygienic washroom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gargi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a long time went again for holidays to Goa and put up again at my favorite spot. Me and family had an amazing time and were also looked after well. A friendly staff, very cooperative and always at hand. A stone throw distance to the beach. Had a relaxing time at the pool. Away from all noise and pollution.

I would recommend it to my friends. It may not be like one of the five stars but it is definitely good and will make it up to that level as time goes by. They seem to get better as each year passes.

The Proprietor is very humble and down to earth and very friendly. Keep it up Krystle Sands!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea side is excellent. Waking up to the blues is heavenly.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philo1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here on second week of feb 2012. i got here warm welcome form latish who is manager over there.rooms were clean and spacious.every one in staff with greet you with smile whenever you will meet them. latish always give suggestion for where to eat where to visit..everything. he also sits with guest whenever he gets time or opportunity.
Hotel is good property nearly 30 rooms they have.a small fitness center and small open resurgent. i also like the jackson . he serves well during lunch or dinner.they also have small bar near pool. pool is too well maintained.every day rooms get cleaned.resort is 1 minute walking distance to calangutne beach. For land mark we should ask for "calangutne tower" who ever is coming through taxi.
there food is also at reasonable rate.but there are not awesome with room service.but that can be managed who wants to stay in room.
At last i must say resort's staff is good in hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bhuvnesh_dogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed at Cambay Beach Resort which we realised later was actually known as Crystal Sands Resort (in fact most of the locals still know it as Crystal Sands and have no idea where Cambay is) so initially was a bit of a problem to locate - since we're first timers to Calangute. Had booked three rooms to accomodate my extended family who were atending a wedding in the family and later on booked another larger one as we realised the rooms were small and would have become claustrophobic on the wedding day. Getting the extra room and an upgrade as well was easy but had to do it by phone from the head office in Gandhinagar since it's now run by a Resort chain based there. Loved the pool and the location viv-a-vis the beach (the back gate opens out onto open sands whcih lead right to the beach which is around maybe 40-50 feet away. This was a welcome distraction for the kids while the adults were pre-occupied with the wedding events. The staff were pretty nice and helpful - especially the lady at the reception during the day. Rooms are basically small hotel rooms with nice fixtures. Amenities are basic. The AC in the larger room wasn't very effective and unfortunately that was the one that saw all the visits by family and friends so we were a bit upset about it - but the other rooms were smaller so the ACs were effective there. The pool was small and cosy and just about enough for our group though if all the guests in the hotel had to use it at a time I guess it would become a trifle congested. All in all a good experience though I think this sort of establishment would be best for those wishing to be out most of the day sight seeing and need a comfortable base for R & R before the next day's sight seeing. Biggest USP is the fact that it's bang on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stanleyfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The beach is just five mts walk and that too looks like a private beach with no crowd around. The food is delicious of course a bit costly but going thru all other hotels and restaurants in north goa i found the food is expensive everywhere.The swimming pool is a nice place for kids. On the whole a nice experience though all other cambay resorts are very huge but a nice and small property in Goa is good enough.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeptimathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews