We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Beach Resort By Cambay
Ranked #65 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 19 June 2016

staff was really amazing they gave good care to their customers
i would love to visit again me and my family really enjoyed it thank u for the great service......and also i loved the food and the great thing was that the beach is a 2 min walk

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessCleru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Staff ws excellent..food ws good..rooms were worth it. Best hotel for family. Enjoyed staying here. Only 2 min for beach.
I want to say that please clean washrooms because some time they stinks. Travellers want a hygienic washroom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gargi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

After a long time went again for holidays to Goa and put up again at my favorite spot. Me and family had an amazing time and were also looked after well. A friendly staff, very cooperative and always at hand. A stone throw distance to the beach. Had a relaxing time at the pool. Away from all noise and pollution.

I would recommend it to my friends. It may not be like one of the five stars but it is definitely good and will make it up to that level as time goes by. They seem to get better as each year passes.

The Proprietor is very humble and down to earth and very friendly. Keep it up Krystle Sands!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the sea side is excellent. Waking up to the blues is heavenly.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philo1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed here on second week of feb 2012. i got here warm welcome form latish who is manager over there.rooms were clean and spacious.every one in staff with greet you with smile whenever you will meet them. latish always give suggestion for where to eat where to visit..everything. he also sits with guest whenever he gets time or opportunity.
Hotel is good property nearly 30 rooms they have.a small fitness center and small open resurgent. i also like the jackson . he serves well during lunch or dinner.they also have small bar near pool. pool is too well maintained.every day rooms get cleaned.resort is 1 minute walking distance to calangutne beach. For land mark we should ask for "calangutne tower" who ever is coming through taxi.
there food is also at reasonable rate.but there are not awesome with room service.but that can be managed who wants to stay in room.
At last i must say resort's staff is good in hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bhuvnesh_dogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed at Cambay Beach Resort which we realised later was actually known as Crystal Sands Resort (in fact most of the locals still know it as Crystal Sands and have no idea where Cambay is) so initially was a bit of a problem to locate - since we're first timers to Calangute. Had booked three rooms to accomodate my extended family who were atending a wedding in the family and later on booked another larger one as we realised the rooms were small and would have become claustrophobic on the wedding day. Getting the extra room and an upgrade as well was easy but had to do it by phone from the head office in Gandhinagar since it's now run by a Resort chain based there. Loved the pool and the location viv-a-vis the beach (the back gate opens out onto open sands whcih lead right to the beach which is around maybe 40-50 feet away. This was a welcome distraction for the kids while the adults were pre-occupied with the wedding events. The staff were pretty nice and helpful - especially the lady at the reception during the day. Rooms are basically small hotel rooms with nice fixtures. Amenities are basic. The AC in the larger room wasn't very effective and unfortunately that was the one that saw all the visits by family and friends so we were a bit upset about it - but the other rooms were smaller so the ACs were effective there. The pool was small and cosy and just about enough for our group though if all the guests in the hotel had to use it at a time I guess it would become a trifle congested. All in all a good experience though I think this sort of establishment would be best for those wishing to be out most of the day sight seeing and need a comfortable base for R & R before the next day's sight seeing. Biggest USP is the fact that it's bang on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stanleyfernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.0 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 116 in Calangute
286 reviews
0.0 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.0 km away
Kristal Sands Beach Resort
Kristal Sands Beach Resort
#109 of 212 in Calangute
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Crystal Goa
Crystal Goa
#7 of 33 in Palolem
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Resort By Cambay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Resort By Cambay

Address: Holiday street, Kerkar art gallery lane, Near little italy rest Gauravado, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: RM215 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Resort By Cambay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Resort By Cambay Hotel Calangute
Crystal Beach Resort By Cambay Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing