We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad pathetic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palolem Guest House
Ranked #28 of 82 Canacona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Bad hospitality, staff is being very rude though the scenic beauty is nice.
When we asked for refilling drinking water, staff outrightly rejected. I hope the hotel owner improves staff quality. I would not like to give this more than a star because of such a pathetic behaviour of a staff named Vidya and a team.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sayali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Palolem guest house & the golden sands of the Palolem beach !!
Hope you have enjoyed your stay with us .
We provide to our valued guest whatever is mentioned on the tin( at your booking website ).

Best regards & wishes
Front office team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Palolem Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this guest house for 16 nights. Great welcome all staff were very helpful what ever the request. Our room was cleaned and towels changed every day, bedding change alternative days. We stayed in a King room lots of space with a lovely balcony. Within the grounds of the guest house was lovely restaurant called Avocado garden,breakfast was wonderful great choice, we also ate here regularly in the evening, cocktails were to die for. Palolem beach was a five minute walk and truly outstanding. Sunsets were amazing,we visited local beaches near by either by foot or tuk tuk. A truly magical holiday we will never forget.Thank you Palolem Guest House.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank purrdy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Sirs,
Greetings from Palolem guest house & the golden sands of the Palolem beach!! You know you have just made us feel proud by writing this review about our hotel .
We will always strive to provide good services & hospitality to our valued patrons .
We thank you once again & would love to be your host once again in near future .

Best regards & wishes
RESERVATIONS TEAM .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Palolem Delights is a pure delight. A lovely little place, quaint and homely, within easy walking distance of the beach and super places to eat. I have reduced mobility and didn't struggle to get and about. Alvin and the lads were great people and nothing was too much trouble for them. Small rooms but adequately equipped with comfy beds, large bathroom and comfy terrace to relax on. Clean, well kept property with love birds, a parrot and hens/rooster to keep you entertained for hours. It was a delight to stay here and hope I can be back in December for another delightful stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas period for 2 weeks . The staff are lovely and asked everyday if u want your room cleaned. The young lad on reception Aberjeet always welcomed us with a smile .it is good location for beach and restaurants, German bakery for breakfast just around the corner but by far the best was advacado garden within the hotel grounds the food was amazing and so fresh and the 2 lads that ran it were lovely too. We were sitting having breakfast and about 10 monkeys were playing in the trees in the next field beautiful sight. Would thoroughly recommend Palolem guest house!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Sirs ,
Greetings from Palolem guest house & the golden sands of the Palolem beach !!
We thank you for taking out your valuable time to respond & review for our hotel .
We are really excited to read your positive review for our property & specially to learn that you had comfortable stay for nearly two weeks with us .

Best regards & wishes
RESERVATIONS
Palolem guest house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Had a great stay at this hotel in February with my family. We booked the superior rooms which had air con and are in the new part of the hotel.
Palolem is 1 and a 1/2 hour transfer from the airport and the Guest House arranged a taxi for us.

Change £100 of your money into Rupees at the airport.

The Russian guests are a nuisance and dont seem to know how to keep quiet but that said once in your room you cannot hear any outside noise.

The rooms are spacious and clean with a TV which you cannot watch as its all in indian and that Bollywood musical stuff.

There is a safety deposit box for your valuables in reception which is manned 24/7.

The hotel staff are fantastic and always there to help.

The hotel has a separate restaurant which is actually in the hotel grounds called Avocado Garden.The food here is fantastic as is the service.

The guest house is a five minute walk to the most amazing beach.

I would highly recommend staying here and i shall definately be visiting again.

Room Tip: Superior room in the new building.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archie123Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vtanaji, Front Office Manager at Palolem Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Palolem guest house & the golden sands of the Palolem beach !!
We are delighted to know that you had a very good vacation with us .
Also we are ready to provide you better services when you will be visiting us in the next season .
Have a great day ahead !!

Best regards & wishes
RESERVATIONS
Palolem guest house .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canacona hotels
0.1 km away
Palolem Inn
Palolem Inn
#5 of 9 in Palolem
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
0.6 km away
Pritam's Cottages
Pritam's Cottages
#18 of 52 in Palolem
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
Sun N Moon - Palolem Beach
#10 of 33 in Palolem
64 reviews
0.8 km away
Alba Rooms Palolem
Alba Rooms Palolem
#1 of 33 in Palolem
105 reviews
0.8 km away
Om Sai Guest House
Om Sai Guest House
#25 of 82 in Canacona
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palolem Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palolem Guest House

Address: Ourem | Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Canacona
Price Range: RM126 - RM251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palolem Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on the southern side of the beach; at a walkable distance from the beach (less than 300 mts). The guest house -I is a renovated colonial house having allair cond 11 rooms. The guest house -II is a new wing having 14 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palolem Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palolem Guest House Goa, India - Canacona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing