We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”
Review of Geographer Cafe

Geographer Cafe
Ranked #33 of 876 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we really liked this place! has some very good food, especially the Curry Rice (for vegetarians)! yammm

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank steffanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When walking the streets of Jonker and Harmony on a hot day, full of tourists from a cruise, Geographer Cafe looked inviting from the street. Calvin our waiter, was quick to serve us and the food, although a little pricy, was delicious. We ordered what I call Nasi Goreng, a huge plate of satays and rice and my daughter ordered the pasta with garlic and chilli. Both dishes a winner

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kempli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a thriving cafe / bar / restaurant in a prime location on Jonkers street. Ask to sit upstairs if you can - quieter and cooler. The food varies a bit (from ok to very good) - stuck with anything described as local and you won’t be disappointed! Beer was cold and cheap during happy hour. Cocktails were a bit average but the staff were excellent and the atmosphere was great - especially with live music most nights. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank aidanc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great atmosphere, good food ,vegetarian are welcome. It was my first meal in malacca and very enthused to find that warm place and nice place.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Mitsu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chinese websites suggested we visit but when the staff themselves warn you off different menu items, you suspect the worst. We shared a few spring rolls and Tiger beer for over $50 Ringots. Expensive and average. Enjoy.....

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank satanbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geographer Cafe also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Geographer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing