We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$33
View deal
Trip.com
getaroom.com
US$33
US$28
View deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
125
135
38
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
135
38
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india jonker street spacious parking walking distance hard rock cafe small gym great hotel to stay red house clean hotel the breakfast area parking area mins walk away short stay strategic location easy access tv channels river cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

It was quite a pleasant stay overall. Parking is ample but, it is not multi-storey and when it rains, it will be very inconvenient. The location is superb and you could literally walk to a few attractions without having to worry about the parking space.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edders88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS MELAKA, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Ibis Melaka !

Thank you so much for the feedback and review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to received constructive feedback from our valued guest and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards, Ibis Melaka Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Typical of a town centre hotel rooms are a bit small at 22sqm. Thats the only setback. Staff are well trained very professional, pleasant and courteous. Check in was fast. Rooms are clean and tidy. Well decorated and gives u that relaxing feeling. Big flat screen tv, fridge, safe box, open wardrobe, working table and chair. Super comfortable bed that comes with 2 bolster ( love the bolster )and 3 pillows. Location wise perfect town centre and 10mins walk from the famous Jonker Street. Huge outdoor parking provided. At RM168 per night with the facilities and quality of the rooms Ibis Melaka is definitely value for money.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank azrin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS MELAKA, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear Mr. Azrin,

Warmest Greeting From Ibis Melaka !

Thank you so much for the feedback and review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to received positive feedback from our valued guest and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards, Ibis Melaka Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

The hotel location is within walking distance to the local tourist spot. Once you enter the hotel lobby, you will be greeted with a great smell till towards your bedroom. All the bedroom's basic amenities are met. The check-in is fast and smooth. The hotel has strong wifi connectivity and has a big car park. The set back is that our hotel bedroom view is facing a big wall.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank DDPok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS MELAKA, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Ibis Melaka !

Thank you so much for the feedback and review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to received positive feedback from our valued guest and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards, Ibis Melaka Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Check in & check out process were smooth & fast.
Room wasn't really spacious (standard room) but manageable for two adults (+ one kid)
Tv channels were average.
Basic amenities were provided. Extra one pillow.
Would appreciate it if they can provide prayer mat.
In the morning they only allowed kids in the pool for less than one hour, which made kids were a bit grumpy. Understandable though as there were crowds.
It's located at the city, nearby convenience store, banks & pharmacy.
If you don't mind a bit of walking then can walk for river cruise, stadhyus and jonker street. Alternatively book grabcar.
Breakfast spread were okay-ish however more efficient way could be implemented. Having people queuing up for foods isn't very convenience as it would meant they need to queue each time they want to have additional food, hence most of customers hoard foods which lead to wastage.
Free parking provided at the back of hotel.
Would we stay here again? Yea why not.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank serijuwita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS MELAKA, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear Ms Serijuwita,

Warmest Greeting From Ibis Melaka !

Thank you so much for the feedback and review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to received constructive feedback from our valued guest and I will look into the points mentioned as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our Hotel Facilities and Services. Regarding about the prayer mat, yes we do provide but it is upon request. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards, Ibis Melaka Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We booking 2 room. Stay 3d2n
Good service
Good food
My family very happy during our stay
Staff at restaurant very helpful
Receptionist and very polite
Fast check in and check out
Will come again next time
Also very good offer during our stay

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mohdiskhandarmoh2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS MELAKA, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Ibis Melaka !

Thank you so much for the feedback and review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to received positive feedback from our valued guest and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best Regards, Ibis Melaka Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews