We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
VivianEng
Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Pleasant stay and nice hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2020via mobile
Make many trips to malacca but this is the best stay that I ever had!

1. Room is nice, tidy, clean. Felt comfortable to stay and sleep. The air conditioner is functioning well. Bed and pillow are just soooo comfortable! The rooms is big enough for me!
2. Request for a high floor and the view is perfect. Even though is not a sea view.
3. Washroom is being clean up well, all those hotel amenities is provided.
4. Operator is polite and patience in handling guest enquiry.
5. Thumbs up for concierges or bell attendant standing in front of the lift, he welcome and greet every guest that come to the hotel! Forgot to ask for his name.
6. Swimming pool is a good point also! Just too cold...

The only thing is maybe the front desk staff can be more warmly on welcoming the guest , smile more!

Morning breakfast is consider nice as there’s a lot of choice, Chinese, western, Malays, locals , many options to choose! Such as Porridge, buns, eggs, mee, and Nasi lemak- A Malaysian loved breakfast !

There’s an element mall near the hotel, 7-11 at outside the hotel. Just take the lift and go to ground floor, you can buy some supper stuff at 7-11!

Will definitely come back to this hotel for next visit!
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this review
Responded 3 Mar 2020
We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. Do visit us again during your next holiday in Melaka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 196
  • Agoda.com
    RM 189
  • Expedia.com
    RM 223
0.8 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 373
  • Expedia.com
    RM 404
  • Trip.com
    RM 284
  • Priceline
    RM 312
2.5 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 1,085
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 671
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,264
  • Vio.com
    RM 668
2.1 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 205
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 188
  • Expedia.com
    RM 205
2.4 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 331
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 277
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
  • Trip.com
    RM 305
11.0 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free parking
Pool
RM 323
  • Priceline
    RM 323
  • Expedia.com
    RM 323
  • Vio.com
    RM 323
0.1 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
RM 115
  • Priceline
    RM 127
  • Hotels.com
    RM 98
  • StayForLong
    RM 135
1.3 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Step into our hotel lobby and be welcomed by a spacious, contemporary design that exudes sophistication and style. The lobby's sleek and modern decor is complemented by natural elements such as marble and wood, creating an inviting and warm atmosphere. The high ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows allow for ample natural light, providing a bright and airy ambiance.  The one-of-a-kind sculptural design chair's asymmetrical shape and sleek lines make it a visually striking addition to the lobby,
RM 380
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 381
  • Hotels.com
    RM 380
  • Priceline
    RM 380
2.5 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 224
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 242
  • Agoda.com
    RM 218
  • Expedia.com
    RM 225
2.8 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
125
105
78
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
105
78
46
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle breakfast spread jonker street dataran pahlawan grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

I went to this hotel just last week. I love the hotel service. The room, facilities is so nice. The hotel location also near to the town. The hotel itself so nice and comfortable. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shafiqaayuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Job Well Done:
1. Staff were great from Front Desk, Concierge, Housekeeping and Restaurant Service.
2. Room was clean and well made up.
3. Fast service attending to problem with room key card access.
4. Car park brightly lit with spacious driveways.
5. Lobby was spacious and clean.
6. Check-in & check-out were fast & efficient.

Could be Improved:
1. Bathroom plumbing caused stinky smell from pipes to permeate whole room (caused funky-smelling towels too).
2. Hotel public areas and room do not have fresh smell.
3. Public elevators and public areas on room floors are stuffy & uncomfortable as there was neither air-conditioning nor air circulation.
4. Some breakfast buffet dishes were not refilled and had to ask or remind kitchen service staff.
5. Bread & butter pudding and vanilla cream were served cold as kitchen staff forgot to warm both up and served directly from chiller; clumpy cream sauce was quite gross actually.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MicLawML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are striving to rectify and improve the areas mentioned. We hope to be of better service to you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

1. Staff Nu Aim from reception was very rude over the phone when we called for service from the room. Later that day when we went to the counter to validate our parking ticket, he was not even bothered to address us. Instead he was playing with his handphone.

2. Found a dirty underwear from the previous guest together with the clean towels.

3. When requested for iron and ironing board, they said there is no more available. However, when housekeeping brought it to the room, they said there are many available just that it is all in the store. I guess the staff is just lazy.

Hotel with bad service! Will never go there again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SMC_123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the experience encountered and rest assured stringent measures will be taken to address the issues at hand. We have reached out to you to obtain more information on your stay with us to facilitate our investigations and hope to hear from you soon. We apologise once again and hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

A 5 star hotel that doesn't cost a bomb. There's also a sauna and stim room, but the pool is little too cold. There are shops below the hotel so it is so convenient. Getting our room was quite late but in the end they upgraded our room so that's alright then.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rohaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Melaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Value for money,free carpark,nice 360° view at skydeck,free stuttle bus and good hospitality an very helpful staff with a great smile.Thanks for Rahim for tidy up my room and its so comfortable.thanks a lot guys..keep up your good work.I will come again and we very enjoy our stay. THANKS HATTEN PLACE

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank aliyusoff_official
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and everything from the room and services has catered to your needs. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to Mr Rahim and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews