We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cassandra_Lai33
Klang, Malaysia

Business and leisure

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2020
I happened to not very well physically during my last visit to Melaka. But I thank God for me to meet with some managers of this hotel who truly care for their in house guests. For example, Mr. William Gan upgrade our room to next level is bigger room with king size bed and astonishing view of Straits Malacca. Even though the bathroom door not working well and the room drawer can open by itself. But I still want to thanks William that made me and hubby will always remember Melacca town and it's best sea view from hotel. Miss Abby is another duty manager who desire praise. She went extra mile to get me pads because out off emergency at 4am early in the morning. She was truly helpful. This made me feel safe to stay at Hattten Place in our next visit to Melaka. Well done to others whom I didn't have their, l truly appreciated their helps. Thank you all and God bless you too.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hatten Place. We are glad to hear that overall it was a pleasant stay and hope you are feeling better now. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to both William and Abby for going the extra mile to ensure your stay with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 245
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 205
  • Expedia.com
    RM 241
0.8 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 195
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 189
  • Expedia.com
    RM 256
2.5 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 550
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    RM 430
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
RM 700
  • Booking.com
    RM 508
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade
Booking.com
RM 119
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 104
  • Expedia.com
    RM 137
1.3 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 310
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
  • Vio.com
11.0 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 351
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 317
  • Trip.com
2.5 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 194
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 177
  • Expedia.com
    RM 194
2.4 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Water Recreation
Booking.com
RM 186
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 135
  • Expedia.com
    RM 212
2.6 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 789
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Hatten Place Melaka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
125
105
78
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
105
78
46
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle breakfast spread jonker street dataran pahlawan grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

5 star hotel that you can afford for world heritage location
Recommended for all travellers and tourist local and abroad
Clean place and room
Great bathroom, great city, sea view and 360 skydeck view, spacious room,
Big tv screen, comfortable bed with best ever sound system on tv,
Friendly staff and very nice and tasty local and continental breakfast and dinner was so good

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NazirTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope that overall it was a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Great layout and large led screen
Good sound system
Friendly staff and credit to ms kavita n team
Have special tea break arrangement and food is great
Nicely setup with great arrangement done to the satisfaction of organiser

Room tip: Great location to have event
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGGOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and everything from the room and event services has catered to your needs. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to Ms Kavita and her team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

It's a really nice family-oriented hotel. It's a little out of the way but they do have a frequent shuttle bus to the centre where the action is. They are close to the Portuguese Village food centre which is ace and they also have a unique gig themselves being the tallest building in Melaka and having a sky-park walk-way, bar and couple of neat restaurants. The hotel is also on top of a shopping centre which is a little deserted but still, we found a few things in there for the kids. We had a few issues with it being CNY and being so very busy at breakfast, zero taxis and/or shuttle-bus so we were 'hotel-locked' but that is CNY for you, great Korean restaurant a minute walk over the road. For the $ it is a great value place, just don't expect to pop to Jonkers, it's a bit of a jaunt but therein lies some adventure.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank TheKenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your CNY holiday here at Hatten Place with us. We are glad that despite the holiday hustle and bustle, overall it was a pleasant stay and that you managed to explore the sights of the city from Sky Deck. We look forward having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Our room was on the 19th floor, 1925. Room is decent although it’s not spacious. Melaka is hotter than other part of malaysia, that’s what I’ve been told. I called the operator to send someone to fix/reset the AC as it was extremely hot. The set when we came in was 29 degrees and when a staff came in, he said and seen that he was doing something, however after been an hour in the room, there was nothing changed. Then I called the operator again and explained that there’s no temperature changes since the last guy fixed it. Another staff came in and he was seen to be changing the setting, and explained that because of the room location, it’s bound to be hotter, but eventually will get colder at night. We went out for dinner in town, then when we got back around 11.30 pm, the temperature was still the same when we left. And I was too lazy to call someone, as I have done twice earlier and nothing changed. Then we decided to check out the next day. The point is, we have called for help and wish that the problem have been corrected on the second time we called?.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank yudanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort and have shared this with the team to check on the room in question and ensure it is duly rectified. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to create a better experience for your in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Make many trips to malacca but this is the best stay that I ever had!

1. Room is nice, tidy, clean. Felt comfortable to stay and sleep. The air conditioner is functioning well. Bed and pillow are just soooo comfortable! The rooms is big enough for me!
2. Request for a high floor and the view is perfect. Even though is not a sea view.
3. Washroom is being clean up well, all those hotel amenities is provided.
4. Operator is polite and patience in handling guest enquiry.
5. Thumbs up for concierges or bell attendant standing in front of the lift, he welcome and greet every guest that come to the hotel! Forgot to ask for his name.
6. Swimming pool is a good point also! Just too cold...

The only thing is maybe the front desk staff can be more warmly on welcoming the guest , smile more!

Morning breakfast is consider nice as there’s a lot of choice, Chinese, western, Malays, locals , many options to choose! Such as Porridge, buns, eggs, mee, and Nasi lemak- A Malaysian loved breakfast !

There’s an element mall near the hotel, 7-11 at outside the hotel. Just take the lift and go to ground floor, you can buy some supper stuff at 7-11!

Will definitely come back to this hotel for next visit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank VivianEng0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. Do visit us again during your next holiday in Melaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews