We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
123
105
76
47
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
105
76
47
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elements mall thyme restaurant free entrance complimentary access one bedroom suite shopping mall sea view infinity pool pillow menu the ground floor front office f b comfortable hotel awesome hotel porridge same building high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

I happened to not very well physically during my last visit to Melaka. But I thank God for me to meet with some managers of this hotel who truly care for their in house guests. For example, Mr. William Gan upgrade our room to next level is bigger room with king size bed and astonishing view of Straits Malacca. Even though the bathroom door not working well and the room drawer can open by itself. But I still want to thanks William that made me and hubby will always remember Melacca town and it's best sea view from hotel. Miss Abby is another duty manager who desire praise. She went extra mile to get me pads because out off emergency at 4am early in the morning. She was truly helpful. This made me feel safe to stay at Hattten Place in our next visit to Melaka. Well done to others whom I didn't have their, l truly appreciated their helps. Thank you all and God bless you too.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cassandra_Lai33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hatten Place. We are glad to hear that overall it was a pleasant stay and hope you are feeling better now. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to both William and Abby for going the extra mile to ensure your stay with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

5 star hotel that you can afford for world heritage location
Recommended for all travellers and tourist local and abroad
Clean place and room
Great bathroom, great city, sea view and 360 skydeck view, spacious room,
Big tv screen, comfortable bed with best ever sound system on tv,
Friendly staff and very nice and tasty local and continental breakfast and dinner was so good

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NazirTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for your review. We hope that overall it was a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Great layout and large led screen
Good sound system
Friendly staff and credit to ms kavita n team
Have special tea break arrangement and food is great
Nicely setup with great arrangement done to the satisfaction of organiser

Room tip: Great location to have event
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGGOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and everything from the room and event services has catered to your needs. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to Ms Kavita and her team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

It's a really nice family-oriented hotel. It's a little out of the way but they do have a frequent shuttle bus to the centre where the action is. They are close to the Portuguese Village food centre which is ace and they also have a unique gig themselves being the tallest building in Melaka and having a sky-park walk-way, bar and couple of neat restaurants. The hotel is also on top of a shopping centre which is a little deserted but still, we found a few things in there for the kids. We had a few issues with it being CNY and being so very busy at breakfast, zero taxis and/or shuttle-bus so we were 'hotel-locked' but that is CNY for you, great Korean restaurant a minute walk over the road. For the $ it is a great value place, just don't expect to pop to Jonkers, it's a bit of a jaunt but therein lies some adventure.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank TheKenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your CNY holiday here at Hatten Place with us. We are glad that despite the holiday hustle and bustle, overall it was a pleasant stay and that you managed to explore the sights of the city from Sky Deck. We look forward having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Our room was on the 19th floor, 1925. Room is decent although it’s not spacious. Melaka is hotter than other part of malaysia, that’s what I’ve been told. I called the operator to send someone to fix/reset the AC as it was extremely hot. The set when we came in was 29 degrees and when a staff came in, he said and seen that he was doing something, however after been an hour in the room, there was nothing changed. Then I called the operator again and explained that there’s no temperature changes since the last guy fixed it. Another staff came in and he was seen to be changing the setting, and explained that because of the room location, it’s bound to be hotter, but eventually will get colder at night. We went out for dinner in town, then when we got back around 11.30 pm, the temperature was still the same when we left. And I was too lazy to call someone, as I have done twice earlier and nothing changed. Then we decided to check out the next day. The point is, we have called for help and wish that the problem have been corrected on the second time we called?.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank yudanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatten Place, Marketing at Hatten Place Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort and have shared this with the team to check on the room in question and ensure it is duly rectified. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to create a better experience for your in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews