We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$171
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$47
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
US$42
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
22
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
22
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper single bedsegg stationsteam roomlocker keykind and helpful staffthis is a non smoking hotelfront counterswimming poolboutique hotelhighly recommended hotelhotel providedmahkota paradeporridgeking beddecent breakfastthe security guardrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel looked very promising, offering good value for money with a great location and a comfortable room. All of these things were true. The location is within easy walking distance of all of Malacca's major attractions and to several shopping areas. The service was friendly, and the room was very comfortable.

However, there were three main issues that significantly impacted the quality of our stay. Firstly, the bathroom floor is prone to flooding. Secondly, housekeeping did not bother to clean and tidy our room until we actively requested them to do so. Finally, the centralised air conditioning was only turned on once we called housekeeping to do so, and we had to do so every single time.

These issues are fundamental and unnecessary, and reflect badly on a hotel to whom I wish we could have rated higher because it has so much going for it otherwise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank shixianhuangdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It is a newly renovated hotel situated very conveniently in Malacca, walking distance to Mixx Club and Nadeje Plaza Merdeka.Our room was great - comfy bed, excellent bathroom.
The staff were very friendly and helpful too!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waiyin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I book Moty hotel last minutes, and reach the hotel early they allow us to check in early. The hotel is new and our stay is very pleasant, bed is comfortable. It is more towards boutique style hotel. Value for money, you pay what you get.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jugsoon_kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I was staying at a new boutique hotel- Moty Hotel which located at the heart of Malacca town.
I was staying at Moty for one night, with 6 of my friends.
First of all, I would like to rate the hotel room! We have chosen to stay at their biggest type of room- Family Suite. The room has one king size bed and two single bed, with two Plasma TV, a business table, a space for luggage, a wardrobe (with some hangers, slippers, laundry bags and iron!) while the hair dryer is in one of the cupboard beside the single bed) Even though I have listed out so many amenities, while the room is still spacious enough.
Next is the washroom, it has a bathtub (not only Family Suite, but each guest room has a bathtub), toilet bowl and other amenities such as towels and shampoos.
I would say, Moty Hotel has done and beyond the ranking of a boutique hotel. If I would to rate it- I will definitely rate it as the 5 Star boutique at Malacca town!

(Pictures could be found on their official website.)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Wallace1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

The moment when we checked-in the hotel we were been told that as they knew we will be checking-in late (requested earlier) so they helped us to turn on the air-cond , and thats really came out unexpected which you will rarely heard people will help you to turn on the aircond before we arrived.
Other than that, the design of the whole building (Lobby, Restaurant, Room and Toilet) I would rate them 9 out of 10, which it was really comfortable and tidy. There is still some space for improvement which would be the drainage system of the bathroom.
Lastly, the morning breakfast was superb which normally if you stay in a boutique hotel, the breakfast set they provided would be just as simple as just one single plate of american breakfast. However, for this hotel we ordered 7 sets of American Breakfast, when they served the food they actually served us a bowl of cereal, 1 glass of juice, and 1 cup of coffee/tea for each of us, 2 sharing plate of fruit platter and 2 basket with variety choices of breads, and of course our main dish the american breakfast (4 different choices cooking style of egg).
In conclusion, their service & environment had exceed our expectation where they are as competitive as the 5 star hotels that are available in the market with a much more affordable price. It is a highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews