We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Hotels.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
FindHotel
US$60
US$47
View deal
SAVE US$13
PricelineUS$49
Expedia.comUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
201
48
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
48
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool where breakfast is served little india ala carte breakfast food street bunga raya lovely hotel jonker street roti big bathroom lovely room minute walk within walking distance popiah breakfast area wonderful stay spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

We had our team building here. Dinner and breakfast are delicious with varieties. Cosy environment with karaoke, pool facilities and conference room. Secure car park behind the hotel with overnight guard available.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cvv1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Room is very clean, spacious and beautiful. Impressed to find Arissto coffee machine in the room. I love the bathroom floor tiles. All the Hotel staffs are friendly too. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LydiaLohKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Lovely room,bathtub and a swimming pool beside the room.

Friendly and helpful staffs.

Comfy bed and clean room.

Really enjoyed our stay at room 309!

Recommend to bring your other half for a honeymoon at room 309.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlecLim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Warm welcome from hotel staff and fast check in. My room have been upgrade to superior king. The room was clean and suprising that hotel provide green cap mineral water. The coffee machine inside the room was very nice coffee. The swimming pool was locate on top of the roof and maintain nicely. Overall is nice.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hasmadih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed in Grand Family 2 Queen Room from Fri to Sun in early October. Room and bathroom (double sink!) were spacious and clean. (Sometimes, could hear some noise from other rooms/guests but still acceptable, no problem at all to sleep or relax.)

Hotel, breakfast area, small green spaces - all tastefully decorated, simple but unmistakenly Malacca inspired. A beautiful hotel... just like the images posted by the hotel in the website, if not it is even better when we were there to see and experience the ambience.

Staff size may seem small but each of them are wonderful and hospitable, equivalent to what you may experience at 5 star hotels. This made us feel very welcomed and we always look forward to be back to the hotel after exploring the city. Staff was prompt and responsive to our requests eg swimming pool towels, checking the window latch, plastic bags for dirty laundry, additional toiletries, etc. So, we were well taken care.

Several good cafes/restaurants are within walking distance (eg Samfu, Bulldog, Sharing Plates). Also have shops selling Chinese herbs, sewing crafts etc - a wonderful discovery (opposite Samfu).

Easy to get Grab transport since we were lazy to drive. Location is perfect cos it is near to Jonkers and Redhouse. If you prefer to stay in the room, hotel provides some games. We enjoyed ourselves so much with the card games. Wifi is strong too.

This will be our first choice to stay in our next trip to Malacca.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Celine111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews