We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 312
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 318
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Meander30663607214

Wonderful boutique hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2024
Staff was friendly and helpful especially Kizzy and Zai. My stay was pleasant and comfortable. Best part is they have swimming pool at the rooftop and you can relax. Jonker Street walking distance. Definitely will come back again.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 700
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 700
  • Agoda.com
    RM 365
  • Official Hotel
    RM 700
0.3 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 264
  • Expedia.com
    RM 272
  • Vio.com
    RM 195
  • Hotels.com
    RM 235
0.9 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 480
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 367
  • Agoda.com
    RM 346
  • Trip.com
    RM 362
0.9 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 291
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 380
  • Agoda.com
    RM 275
  • Expedia.com
    RM 324
1.3 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 211
  • Expedia.com
    RM 210
  • Agoda.com
    RM 193
  • Hotels.com
    RM 211
0.3 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 323
  • Priceline
    RM 212
  • Vio.com
    RM 248
  • Agoda.com
    RM 234
1.2 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 322
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 357
  • Agoda.com
    RM 261
  • Vio.com
    RM 264
9.6 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 342
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 563
  • Agoda.com
    RM 318
  • Hotels.com
    RM 454
0.5 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
RM 184
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 184
  • Agoda.com
    RM 157
  • Expedia.com
    RM 184
1.0 km from Treasures Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
211
52
16
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
52
16
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little india steam room lovely pool huge bathroom breakfast area minute walk within walking distance small hotel very pleasant stay stayed nights main attractions short stay buffet breakfast visiting melaka nasi lemak bintang blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Treasure Hotel and Suites, situated at the entrance of Little India, the three-floor small hotel with around 30 rooms and amenities like a pool and steam room is just okay. The common room by the check-in area is a nice spot for unwinding.

However, the breakfast scene disappoints with its limited options and lackluster presentation. To add to the letdown, they couldn't provide hot milk, and their claim that it was not feasible to heat it, even in the kitchen, is quite unacceptable. Moreover, at the reception point, the staff wasn't welcoming and didn't greet us with a smile. Despite these hitches, if you're willing to compromise on these aspects, it's an okay choice for a straightforward stay in Little India.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunitiNikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2023

Stayed 3 nights in Bintang Suite on a family vacation. This is the worst hotel we have stayed in. To say we were disappointed is an understatement.
The website pictures and reviews are misleading. No where near the pictures. Stained and dirty carpets. As a hotel that claims to be 4 stars and its reviews do not follow suit. Absolutely absurd!
It was an expensive suite (should be a basic room) which cost us RM2,234. How can you justify that rate?
Below are our issues:
* Check In. Upon arrival at 8.00 p.m. after a long flight and 2 1/2 hours drive from KLIA to your hotel, we were tired. Check in was awful. The guy who checked us in just didn't want to be there. All he said was, I need to pay tourism tax, which I paid. He saw us with 2 large suitcases and did not bother to offer any services. Is that the Malaysian hospitality (MALAYSIA BOLEH!!).
* Hallway carpet on Level 1 to our room. Walking to our room, the carpet stained, dirty and unsightly. That is my biggest gripe about the dirty carpet. If the hotel can't vacuum and clean the stained carpet, why bother having the carpet. Very poor maintenance. * Room/suite. The room was small and had only 3 chairs (we had 4 adults). The bottle of shampoo and conditioner was half filled. We threw it in the bin. * Buffet breakfast. It wasn't. It was a la carte and only one serving of coffee. Not happy.* On day two, we came back around 1.00 p.m and noticed our room was not clean. Had to request housekeeping to clean. They only replace the towels, sheets and toiletries. Didn't even bother to vacuum or mop the floor, could see strands of hair around.By the way, they did replace the coffee pods. They gave us 2 pods but the room has 4 pax.*Toilet paper & Tissues not replaced or backup available. Requests at the front desk and the response were allowed for what was in the room. Really! * Bathroom door. Has a latch on the door and is difficult to lock.*Security door. Works occasionally. The door looks broken.* Bar and restaurant. Empty alcohol bottles on display. When I ask the reception, it is not available. Luckily we have GRAB services for food delivery.* Pool. There were no pool towels available after our swim. Had to use our bath towels.
Enough said. We were not impressed, absolutely appalling. The hotel needs to make a clear distinction between these suite/room which are shown on the website. You pay for what you get!. We paid RM2,234. We should have booked with Hotel IBIS, down the road and nearer to the sights.
If I could give a minus score I would. Pls do waste your money.

Date of stay: March 2023
1  Thank Keong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Treasures Hotel and Suites, General Manager at Treasures Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Dear Keon Seetho

Greetings from Treasures Hotel & Suite Melaka.

We regret to note your negative review that our hotel facilities and services failed to meet your expectations. We take very serious views of our guests reviews. We had done a very thorough investigation into your "feedback" and wish to reply as follows :

1) misleading photos and reviews : we have to highlight that we literally have had thousands of onlines reviews from our happy guests who gave us raving reviews. Unfortunately yours seem to be one of the worst review we had got especially considering the relatively minor gripes that you had listed out.

From the very extensive investigation we conducted inhouse with our staff after receiving your feedback, it seems like you did not actually make any complaint to any of our staff while you were staying here with us. Had you done so we could have easily sorted out at least most of the issues you complained about in your feedback here. Also let us assure you that our photos are genuine and no photoshopped photos have ever been posted by us or anyone else that we are aware of.

2) overpriced room : you complained that you been charged RM2,234 for a small room. This Bintang Suites you stayed in measures 43 m2 or 460 sq ft in size with ensuite bathroom that come with separate shower and bath, toilet and double-sink vanity counter. It comprises of 1 separate room with Super King size bed (7' width bed) and another one with 2 Super single bed (3.5' bed). Your room charge of RM2,234 was for your 3 nights stay for 4 persons (inclusive of the sale and services tax, tourism tax and heritage tax) and is inclusive of 4 breakfasts per night stay.

3) buffet breakfast : in your enquiry email with us dated 11/1/23, you asked if the room comes with buffet breakfast. We replied to say that we do offer breakfast without stating whether it is buffet breakfast or not. Whether we provide buffet breakfast or not depends on occupancy which had been explained to you by our En Zai. What we offered to you was a semi buffet spread with choice of one main course.

On your complaint that our staff refused to allow you a refill of coffee, we had checked with our FnB staff on duty and we were informed that no request for refill has ever been rejected as it is our standard FnB policy to always accede to reasonable request for refill, whether it is for breakfast or for inroom consumption. As our standard inroom coffee/tea arrangement, we would supply for this suites 2 coffee pods, 1 chocolate pod and 2 tea bags plus creamer/milk pods and sugar . We will always replenish another set free of charge for guests upon request.

4) bad Front Office (FO) service : you complained that our FO staff En Zai who attended to you during your check in were disinterested in his work as " he just didn't want to be there". Furthermore, you also said that all he said to you were to ask you for tourism tax payment. In view of your complaint we had gone through our CCTV footage and found that our En Zai had been briefing you quite extensively on our swimming pool, breakfast details, carparking arrangement etc following our SOPs. Our 2nd FO staff on duty at that time confirmed the same.

Your check in was smooth and you spent hardly 4 minutes at our Front Desk for check in. Your 2 teenage daughters just push your 2 mid size luggage to take the lift after the check in process. Had you requested for bell service, we would definitely have gladly provided this complimentary bell service to you.

5) bad inroom amenities/furnishing/cleaning : it has always been our standard Housekeeping SOPs to remove any half used bottles of shampoo/shower gel and our staff did replace new ones. Any half bottles left in the toilet could be an oversight by our staff which we do apologise for that. You could always have requested for new ones if that is so.

Also you can always request for more chairs and we would definitely be glad to provide same should there be any such requests. You never made any such requests but just rather make this matter into some very negative complaints.

For your complaint about your room cleaning not done by 1pm on the 2nd day of your stay, make up rooms for stay over rooms will normally be done after our housekeeping staffs completed other rooms for check in on that day. Our housekeeping staffs did the cleaning of your room as required and while doing half way, you came back to the room. They likely have rushed to finish your room as you were waiting to use the room and didn't clean to the level expected of them. If so we apologise for that. Had you notified us of this problem, we would gladly have cleaned your room one more time. Unfortunatenly no complaint or request was made then.

On the issue of toilet papers, we always provide 2 rolls of toilet papers in all toilets and are always ready and willing to provide more upon request. Upon checking, our staff did on your 2nd day of stay provided you with additional 2 rolls of toilet papers upon your request.

For door Issue - Upon checking, all doors mentioned are in good working condition. We didn't receive any complaint of the door issues you encountered during your stay.

6) hallway carpet - like most hotels would experience, maintenance and cleaning of carpets can be challenging some time especially if the hallways do not have sufficient open air ventilation. However we do get specialist to help to clean and to get rid of dense carpet smell on regular basis etc. For your further information, our management had recently decided to replace our hallway carpets with other flooring material and refurbishment works will start shortly.

7) non operation of Bar and Restaurant : yes our restaurant is open for breakfast only. Like in elsewhere whether Malaysia or globally, we are having severe staff shortage that impede us from opening our restaurant and bar fully like we used to. However we hope to reopen our FnB services as soon as we can get sufficient suitably qualified staff to handle such service competently.

8) pool towels - we do place some towels at our counter before the pool deck for guests' use. It may have been used up and we have not replenished them in time. Our apologies for that. We would have provided clean pool towels to guests upon request.

We hope the above replies can help to clarify some of the issues raised. We wish you have highlighted to us some of these issues raised here in your feedback while you were still with us as you stayed with us for 3 days. Our apologies once again for your unsatisfactory experience staying with us. We will do our utmost to improve our service level in future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2023

This boutique hotel is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the main tourist centre of Melaka near Little India.
The hotel has a great ambiance and with a few minor tweaks would score 10/10. The rooms are well appointed; spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds, good quality linen, towels and toiletries. The rooms are however quite small and there is literally nowhere to hang wet swimmers or towels and there is no balcony or clothes horse provided so you have to be quite ingenious.
The pool area is lovely but needs more umbrellas as there is no shade and it gets very hot. The carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced as it is very stained and the first impression is so disappointing, it really makes the place look like a low cost hostel.
The breakfast options are adequate, the lady who runs the breakfast goes out of her way as do all the other staff.
There is a hawker stall behind the hotel which is open every night for dinner and just down the road are several very good Indian restaurants.
The hotel is modern, clean and interesting with a great feel and I would highly recommend it.

Room tip: The main tourist area is a 10-15 minute walk which could be problematic if there are mobility issues.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

This was my third visit to this hotel. It is clean, friendly and very comfortable. The rooms are a good size and the pool and steam room are well maintained and excellent for relaxing after sight seeing in Malacca which can get hot. Bathtubs in the room are also great for soaking in after walking around the town.
Breakfast was delicious and Ms Tan looks after everyone with great hospitality.

Room tip: The suite by the pool is worth it, especially if you're going to do some work or have a few nights away.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirsteen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2022

A unique boutique hotel with a touch of home. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Located right next to a 'hawker centre' with good food. Hotel is also within walking distance to the heritage sites.

Each night we would buy our dinner from the adjacent food haven and eat at the hotel courtyard. Staff were very accommodating and even offered their cutlery for us to enjoy the meals.

We left some of our clothes behind in one of the cupboards. Special thanks to the housekeeping and front desk team for promptly contacting us and sending the clothes back to us in Singapore. Grateful to the team for their service excellence.

Keep up the good work...just one detail to improve and this boutique hotel will be perfect...the carpet on the walkway to the rooms need a change to leave a good impression on guests.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Siow Ling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews