We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avillion Legacy Melaka
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$73
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
US$173
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
11
62
111
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
62
111
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshang tuahswimming poolcoffee housecomfortable stayspacious roomnasi lemakaeondesign
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at superior room, it was a bargain from agoda. Check in was fast, checkout as well.
But the room is a bit musty and the interior and exterior of the hotel are old.
The swimming pool is murky, and not appealing for swimming.
I will avoid this hotel in the future as there is better options in melaka.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank ferry_mulyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Your constructive feedback, both positive and on areas for improvement, is very helpful to us and we will review the highlighted areas with our team to make changes within our processes and operations where applicable.

We appreciate your kind understanding and look forward to serving you better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Same old comments from earlier reviewers and guests have not been adequately attended to.

Stayed one night during weekend in "premium" studio. Felt not premium at all.
Room was very dull and dark despite the lighting. Socket outlets were mostly loose.
Aircond cant be controlled - always cold.
Hot water not very hot at times.
Only two Towels given despite description that room can accommodate up to 2A, 2C.
Requested for additional towel - rejected.

Room not properly sound-proofed - can easily hear room at above floor, room next door, corridor - very noisy.
Room given (811) was with no view of Melaka. only can see the roof.
Wifi was very bad - reception not good in the room.

Parking no problem.
Only one coffee house/restaurant despite the big hotel.
No many activities for kids except swimming pool.

You can walk along Jln Hang Tuah to get some street food... Pizza hut no very far - across the road.

AEON/TESCO are a short drive away.

Room Tip: do not agree to room 811... bad view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

It is regrettable to learn that your experience was not up to expectation. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight the shortfalls, which our teams will work to address it. At the Avillion Legacy Melaka, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to our Hotel.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

-bad management
-reception staff name (amrie syah) quite rude when deals with customer
-make sure u re-comfirm with the hotel if u 've made booking using 3rd party bcoz usually they dont have our record n that's will make us waitg sooo long for register procedure..
-i wont come again..

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank Miss Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Your feedback is of major concern to us and we will look into the matters with our team and take corrective actions to address them.

We thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us and hope that you will give us the opportunity to be better hosts on your next visit to Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

-near sungai melaka(melaka river).
-KFC and MCD just nearby.
-local food stall and restaurant nearby.
-nice looking hotel.
-room furniture bit old.
-just average,but still ok
-still have another hotel nearby
-far from melaka town,(A famosa,stadhuys,jonker walk) about 30min walk,u can walk between the shop lot or jus walk by riverside(+15mnt maybe)
-5mnt walk at same row building,infront of UTem university, have best CHAR KUEY TIAW,alot of tennager hang out here at night time
-also can try local 'Shisha' (i dont know what they call in english) just google it,u will know

Room Tip: -agoda or booking.com usually can get cheaper price than walk in -wifi@ lobby only,my room no coverage, idont know for other room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raidzwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products. Your comments and feedback will surely encourage our team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I and few friends stayed at Avillion Legacy Hotel in Melaka in august this year. We had a valued pricing for booking this hotel with breakfast. The room was acceptable except that you need to pay $20/- for Wi-Fi for your room. If you use Wi-Fi in the lobby, it is free. The breakfast had good Asian dishes and was good. The security officer and front office accommodated our request to park our car near the lobby lots as one of our friend had a knee operations. A good and reasonably priced hotel in Melaka.

Room Tip: The room on a high floor facing the road gives a good view of melaka
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krissafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear value guest,

Greeting form Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services. Your comments and feedback will surely encourage our team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews