We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CNY break” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avillion Legacy Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Ranked #99 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CNY break”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Used to be known as Pan Pacific. We've got a studio unit. The place could use a bit of "refreshment". The room smelt old and we've got unwanted guests too. Ants! We quickly asked for a change of rooms. The shower area is very cramped. Sleep quality is not good.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear value guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Avillion Legacy Melaka, which is a great assistance to us.

Your feedback is very helpful to us and we will look into it with our team. Corrective action will be taken to make improvement and prevent similar lapses in our products and services.

We appreciated the time you spared to give us your invaluable feedback and hope to have the opporturnity to serve you better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    58
    97
    52
    35
See reviews for
88
55
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room was spacious and clean. The lobby has the classical looks of the luxury hotel. I like the variety of breakfast buffet selections, tasty and presentable. The lunch buffet was also good and interesting.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMahmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear value guest,

Greeting from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel products and services. Your positive comments and feedback will surely encourage out team to fulfill our mission to delight and satisfy our guests. Once again thank you and look forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Just check out from ALM...stay for one nite..lobby was huge and big space..staff was nice.room so spacious.. All facilities works and good condition.
Breakfast venue was great..many variaty of food.
My kids love it so much..bellmen always greet and smile..will come back again..

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Puteri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear value guest,

Greetings from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable overnight stay at Avillion Legacy Melaka and the breakfast at our Coffee House met your expectations. Taking your positive review on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellence in service.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

we opted for superior room which I think was the most affordable in the list. Yet it exceeded expecations. very clean and spacious room with a bathtub.
service was good
south india restaurant right opposite in case you crave india food
breakfast menu was quite nice
around 1 km from jonker street; river cruise and little india; took us RM 6 by grabcar
all in all a great place to stay; its actually a palace
also has free shuttle to various places in the city

Room Tip: just go for it if its in your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuls82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear value guest,

Greetings from Avillion Legacy Melaka!

Thank you for sharing your positive review. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay. The team and I truly appreciate your wonderful compliments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at superior room, it was a bargain from agoda. Check in was fast, checkout as well.
But the room is a bit musty and the interior and exterior of the hotel are old.
The swimming pool is murky, and not appealing for swimming.
I will avoid this hotel in the future as there is better options in melaka.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ferry_mulyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALMLKN, General Manager at Avillion Legacy Melaka, responded to this review, 25 January 2017
Dear value guest,

Thank you very much to share with us your experience at Avillion Legacy Melaka.

Your constructive feedback, both positive and on areas for improvement, is very helpful to us and we will review the highlighted areas with our team to make changes within our processes and operations where applicable.

We appreciate your kind understanding and look forward to serving you better on your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.0 km away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#92 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#83 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#29 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.3 km away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
2.4 km away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Legacy Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Legacy Melaka

Property: Avillion Legacy Melaka
Address: 146 Jalan Hang Tuah, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price range (per night): RM120 - RM456
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Legacy Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avillion Legacy Melaka is a luxurious 235-room boutique hotel in Melaka offering fast and efficient Melaka hotel booking. Inspired by the city's colonial history, the hotel's architecture is further complemented by its elegant interiors, including an impressive glass dome lobby and classic Roman pillars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Avillion Legacy Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Legacy Melaka Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing